070 Shake Releases Sophomore Album, “You Can’t Kill Me” And Video For “Medicine”

You Can't Kill Me Out Now Via G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam Recordings

070 Shake officially releases her highly-anticipated sophomore album, You Can’t Kill Me via G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam Recordings. Executive produced by 070 Shake and Dave Hamelin and mixed and mastered by Mike Dean, the new project arrives alongside an Alexander Wesseley-directed video for the album track “Medicine” that shows an intimate performance of the song as Shake is submerged in water while vocalizing through an oxygen mask. The album features previously released tracks “Body,” “Web,” and the first offering from You Can’t Kill Me, “Skin and Bones.”

You Can’t Kill Me is an extension of Shake’s previous interrogation of humanity, aiming to further expose her innermost feelings and to explore complicated interpersonal connections, digging deeply as a manifesto about emotional investment, codependency, and withdrawal. Speaking on the project’s premise, she shares: “We’re so attached to this physical world, it makes us more susceptible to being hurt. You can’t kill me because I’m more than my body.” Further detailing the album’s genesis, she says “With each album, it’s like you’re being revealed more and more. You Can’t Kill Me shows how dedicated I am to being free within music… Feeling is the biggest ingredient of my music.”

070 Shake is finishing her headline North American tour next week with a 4-night takeover of the El Rey in Los Angeles, culminating a 20-date run which has seen stops in Chicago, New York City, Toronto, Houston, Phoenix, and more. For a glimpse into how electric her You Can’t Kill Me Tour has been, 070 Shake recently shared a live video of “The Pines” recorded earlier this month at the House of Blues in Chicago. She also shared a look into her sold out New York City show at Terminal 5 in front of 3,000+ fans HERE. Tickets are available HERE.

Listen to You Can’t Kill Me above, see full tour routing and album details below and stay tuned for more from 070 Shake coming soon.

070 Shake
June 3rd, 2022
G.O.O.D Music/Def Jam Recordings

1. Web
2. Invited
3. History
4. Medicine
5. Skin and Bones
6. Blue Velvet
7. Cocoon
8. Body (ft. Christine and the Queens)
9. Wine & Spirits
10. Come Back Home
11. Vibrations
12. Purple Walls
13. Stay
14. Se Fue La Luz
070 Shake Releases Sophomore Album, &Quot;You Can'T Kill Me&Quot; And Video For &Quot;Medicine&Quot;, Yours Truly, News, May 26, 2024Upcoming Live Dates

6/4 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades [SOLD OUT] 6/7 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre
6/8 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre
6/9 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre [SOLD OUT] 6/10 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre [SOLD OUT]

070 Shake Releases Sophomore Album, &Quot;You Can'T Kill Me&Quot; And Video For &Quot;Medicine&Quot;, Yours Truly, News, May 26, 2024
070 Shake By Eddie Mandell

Watch “Medicine”:


Listen To You Can’t Kill Me:

Back to top button