Cakes Da Killa Shares New Single “W4TN”

NYC rapper and tastemaker Cakes Da Killa returns with new single “W4TN” via Young Art Records. “W4TN” follows recently released singles “Svengali”, “Drugs Du Jour”, and “Sip Of My Sip” all of which are included on the anticipated Svengali album slated for release October 28th. Cakes da Killa’s hardbody raps have reinvigorated dance floors and showcase Cakes’ seductive confluence of hip-hop and house music genres. Alongside the new single, Cakes shared a mesmerizing new animated visual presenting a spotlight lit, black and white dream with its characters enjoying a club’s enchanting reverie.

Cakes Da Killa’s long-awaited sophomore album Svengali reveals more to his versatility as a performer and lyricist exploring every aspect of a relationship from its intimacy to its destruction. Svengali, recorded prior to cult-favorite mixtapes Muvaland Vol. 1 & 2, follows a club inspired romance pictured through Cakes’ vulnerability and lyrical depth. The more subtle moods created by producer Sam Katz and the lyrical play infuse the New York Jazz and queer culture flavors to create the Svengali cinematic love affair.  Cakes’ ecstatic dance beats and rave-till-dawn energy has allowed him to align with club music icons including Honey Dijon, DJ Deeon, Peaches as well as LSDXOXO, Eats Everything, and Proper Villains earning him praise from PAPER, Pitchfork, Consequence, Brooklyn Vegan and more. Watch for more to come soon.


Pre-order Svengali:

Cakes Da Killa Shares New Single “W4Tn”, Yours Truly, News, April 19, 2024
Photo Credit: Ebru Yildiz

Svengali Tracklisting

  1. Overture
  2. W4TN
  3. Rabbit Hole
  4. Svengali
  5. Luv Me Nots
  6. La Cocaina
  7. Mirror Mirror
  8. Drugs Du Jour
  9. Gratitude
  10. Ball And Chain
  11. Sip Of My Sip ft. Sevendeep
  12. Luv Me Nots [Reprise]
  13. Sub Song
  14. Think Harder

Back to top button