Clay “Krucial” Perry III Releases Breakout Project ‘Wake Me Up When It’s Over’

Features new track “Dumpin” with Blocboy JB, guest appearances from NLE Choppa, Lil Migo, Kevo Muney, and Lil Beezy

Clay “Krucial” Perry III is a rising Memphis rapper who has recently released his new album “Wake Me Up When It’s Over” through Warner Records. The album, which features 10 tracks, delves into the pain and trauma that have shaped Clay’s life and musical journey. The album features guest appearances from well-known artists such as BlocBoy JB, NLE Choppa, Lil Migo, Kevo Muney, and Lil Beezy, adding a new dimension to the already diverse and dynamic project.

Clay “Krucial” Perry Iii Releases Breakout Project 'Wake Me Up When It’s Over', Yours Truly, News, February 27, 2024

One of the standout tracks on the album is “Time To Go,” which is a moody exploration of a failed relationship. Another highlight is “Top Five,” an intimate piano-driven song that showcases Clay’s rapid-fire lyricism. The anthemic “What You Gone Do” is a bold and infectious song that has the potential to be a hit. The album also features tracks such as “Cruise,” “No Direction,” “Jar Jar,” “3ast Memphis,” and “Switches” featuring NLE Choppa.

“Wake Me Up When It’s Over” builds upon the success of Clay’s previous EP “CLAY” from 2022. The EP showcased Clay’s versatility and range as a rapper, and helped establish him as one of Memphis’ brightest stars. With the release of “Wake Me Up When It’s Over,” Clay continues to prove that he is a force to be reckoned with in the rap game.

The album is a powerful expression of Clay’s journey and the experiences that have shaped him. The raw and unapologetic nature of the album makes it a must-listen for hip-hop and rap fans. Clay’s ability to turn his pain into art is truly remarkable, and “Wake Me Up When It’s Over” is a testament to his talent as a rapper and a storyteller.


  1. Time to Go
  2. Switches FT. NLE Choppa
  3. Dangerous
  4. Cruise
  5. Dumpin FT. Blocboy JB
  6. No Direction.
  7. Top Five FT. Lil Beezy
  8. Jar Jar FT. Lil Migo
  9. What You Gone Do
  10. 3ast Memphis FT. Kevo Muney

Back to top button