Coi Leray Is A “Trendsetter” On New Album

She might not be your trendsetter, but American rapper Coi Leray knows how to snap attention with her bars. This much should be clear from her latest combination dubbed, well, “Trendsetter.”

The project might not set off a trend, but it’s more than an affirmation of the creative powers of the woman behind it. the 20-track album features A Boogie wit da Hoodie, H.E.R., G Herbo, Yung Bleu, Nicki Minaj, Fivio Foreign. Young M.A and more.

The songstress started her musical journey with a song titled “Hollywood Dreams.” It was a solo journey well worth its two minutes and twenty-six seconds.  

The songstress went “Blick Blick” on the next song, featuring Nicki Minaj. Although in the next 5 potential bangers she features some of the biggest names, she still retained her synths and sonic appeal. “Overthinking” is the message, and you might find yourself doing just that – saving the song in your head – after listening to it. 

Coi Leray – Trendsetter Album Tracklist / Songs


NO Title Artist Time
1 Hollywood Dreams Coi Leray 2:26
2 Blick Blick Coi Leray & Nicki Minaj 2:58
3 Aye Yai Yai Coi Leray & Yung Bleu 3:03
4 Mountains Coi Leray, Fivio Foreign & Young M.A 2:48
5 Thief In The Night Coi Leray & G Herbo 2:46
6 Overthinking Coi Leray & H.E.R. 3:10
7 Clingy Coi Leray & NAV 3:26
8 Heartbreak Kid Coi Leray 2:24
9 TWINNEM Coi Leray 1:57
10 No More Parties (feat. Lil Durk) Coi Leray 3:12
11 Be Me (feat. Wallo267 & Gillie) Coi Leray 0:25
12 Lonely Fans Coi Leray 1:36
13 Heart In A Coffin Coi Leray 2:31
14 Paranoid Coi Leray & Polo G 3:27
15 Box & Papers Coi Leray 2:07
16 Mission Impossible Coi Leray & Lil Tecca 2:13
17 Too Far Coi Leray 2:22
18 Mustard’s Interlude Coi Leray & A Boogie wit da Hoodie 2:30
19 Anxiety Coi Leray 3:06
20 BIG PURR (Prrdd) [feat. Pooh Shiesty] Coi Leray 1:56

The following number, “Heartbreak Kid,” might not be our favourite, but it’s worth hearing anyway. So a decision for it is okay.

“Anxiety and ” BIG PURR” are the last two tracks of the project. By the time you’re done listening to them – assuming you listened from the very first track in the compilation – 15 minutes would have passed. 

It’s time well worth it, as you will find out presently. So go ahead and vibe with this pop offering from one of the notable voices in America’s pop universe. 


Coi Leray

  • Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
  • Release Date: 2022-04-08
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Track Count: 20
  • ℗ 2022 Uptown Records, a division of Republic Records and UMG Recordings, Inc.


Back to top button