Danny Elfman’s Official Soundtrack for White Noise Released Today

Today, Danny Elfman’s official soundtrack for the highly anticipated forthcoming film White Noise has been released. Featuring 21 tracks, Elfman’s score serves as an ambitious and eccentric musical compliment to Academy Award-nominated writer-director Noah Baumbach’s latest project. Boasting an all-star ensemble headlined by Adam Driver, Greta Gerwig and Don Cheadle, White Noise will be released in select theaters on November 25th before making its official streaming debut on Netflix on December 30th.

Danny Elfman'S Official Soundtrack For White Noise Released Today, Yours Truly, News, May 20, 2024

The release of the soundtrack is led by this week’s debut of “Duel Lecture,” the first taste of Elfman’s music from the film. See below for complete track-listing details and listen to the score in its entirety:


  1. Waves and Radiation
  2. Me First
  3. Duel Lecture
  4. Airborne Toxic Event
  5. Toxic Chemicals
  6. Chew Gum or Smoke
  7. We’re Late
  8. Highway Disaster
  9. Up There
  10. Teddy Bear
  11. Panic
  12. Terribly Sad Moment
  13. Trash
  14. Bad Dream
  15. Lost In The Kitchen
  16. Finding Mink
  17. You Shot You
  18. Sunrise
  19. Wrap Up
  20. Nebulous Mass
  21. The Cloud Is Coming

The release of Elfman’s White Noise score arrives today alongside the debut of the digital deluxe edition of his album Bigger. Messier; a new collection of songs that reimagine music from his 2021 LP Big Mess. Led by a never-before-released remix of his song “Sorry” by Ghostemane, the project features 5 additional remixes that have only ever been heard as part of the limited-run Big Mess box set, adding to a genre-defying album of collaborations and reinterpretations by the likes of Trent Reznor, Iggy Pop and more. Listen to the project HERE. Continuing a remarkable year-to-date, Elfman earned two Grammy® Award nominations earlier this week, both celebrating a pair of individual projects that showcase the diversity of his wildly eclectic career.

Back to top button