Davido Allegedly Unveils The Tracklist For His Upcoming Album

Celebrated Afrobeats musician and DMW boss Davido was reported to have released the tracklist to a tentative new album titled “The Best Time.” The tracklist of 17 songs was a star-studded one as it featured both international and African superstars, including the likes of Wizkid, Angelique Kidjo, Pheelz, Miley Cyrus, Seyi Vibez, Dremo, Mayorkun, and Black Sherif. So naturally, fans and supporters were sent into a frenzy, especially after discovering a track featuring Big Wiz.

But because Davido or Wiz or anyone from their camps hadn’t officially put out any announcements regarding the released tracklist, many began to doubt the originality of the post. And as it turns out, the published tracklist was merely bundled together by an eager fan who also gave away the fakeness of the tracklist with the song title of the so-called Davido and Wizkid collaboration “Dey Play.”

Davido Allegedly Unveils The Tracklist For His Upcoming Album, Yours Truly, News, May 19, 2024

Only a few fans caught the drift and dismissed it as a joke, but if you ran with that and began disseminating the information, we are to burst your bubble, sadly. Davido hasn’t released any official album tracklist, but when he does, it won’t be a prank as he had promised his fans that he is coming back with nothing short of heat and hits.

Back to top button