Hunting’s “You’ve Got Love (But It Even Tears You Apart)” LP Out Now

Share "Hollywood Love Song" Video

New York, NY (November 11, 2022) – Indie-pop duo Hunting – Vancouver-based songwriters and multi-instrumentalists Bradley and Jessicka – are thrilled to share their new album You’ve Got Love (But It Even Tears You Apart), out today via Nevado Music. The band will be celebrating the release in their hometown of Vancouver on November 13 at The Lido. RSVP here and read the band’s interview in their hometown paper, The Vancouver Sun.


They also have shared the video for “Hollywood Love Song,” which was premiered by mxdwn earlier today, who wrote the song expresses “…the ins and outs of love and everything in-between with an unfiltered rawness that everyone knows all so well.” “Hollywood Love Song” follows on the heels of the Lindsey Blane-directed video for album track “Cat Eyes,” and a cover of Sparklehorse’s “Piano Fire,” shared recently alongside a beautiful stop-motion animation video created by Jessicka, premiered via FLOOD.

Discussing the track, Hunting’s Jessicka noted, “What happens between falling in love and breaking up? Hollywood Love song is an honest look at the unfiltered moments in a relationship, the “what are we doing together” times that can shake your foundation. Glamourized love runs deep in our culture, the rawness and vulnerability of being with someone can be harder to navigate than we expect. I feel like you hear love songs and breakup songs but not a lot of the in between.”

You’ve Got Love (But It Even Tears You Apart) was co-written and recorded by Bradley and Jessicka over the last two years in their apartment and engineered and mixed by John Raham (Destroyer/Dan Mangan). During a ten-day recording session at Afterlife Studios, new and longtime Hunting collaborators Paul Rigby (Neko Case), Ryan Guldemond (Mother Mother), Jesse Zubot (Tanya Tagaq), Scott Smith, Cole Schmidt, Dave Say, and drummer Daniel Ruiz rounded out the album’s sparkling sound.

Hunting'S &Quot;You'Ve Got Love (But It Even Tears You Apart)&Quot; Lp Out Now, Yours Truly, News, June 14, 2024

You’ve Got Love (But It Even Tears You Apart) tracklist:

  1. Hurting You, Hurts Me
  2. You’ve Got Love
  3. Piano Fire
  4. Cat Eyes
  5. Hollywood Love Song
  6. Leaving
  7. This Year
  8. Hit Me Jane
  9. Home Sweet Home
  10. Broken

Back to top button