#IVoted Festival Announces Second Round Of Artists For November 8th Election Night Lineup

#iVoted Festival, which announced a lineup of over 250 artists in May, has added an additional 135+ artists to their November 8th election night webcast that fans access with a selfie from outside their polling place. Highlights from the over 400 confirmed artists include OK Go, Koly P, Los Lobos, The Revivalists, Young Buck, Fabiø Guerra, The Black Angels, Ninet Tayeb, Taylor Bennett, Black Stone Cherry, Miss Money, Richard Marx, El Trono De Mexico, Joshua Radin, Bully, Jukebox The Ghost, Em Beihold and more. Talent booked for #iVoted Festival reflects trending and streaming data from key states whose electoral margins are often decided by the size of an audience at a concert venue. They join previously announced artists Run the Jewels (Holy Calamavote TV concert rebroadcast), Lake Street Dive, CNCO, Carl Craig, Rise Against and more.

The 100% women-led non-profit recently had its work on #iVoted Festival 2020, the largest single night digital concert in history, analyzed by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), showing that #iVoted Festival increases voter turnout by over 7%.

Fans can also access the election night webcast with a selfie at home with their blank and unmarked ballot. Underage fans RSVP by letting the non-partisan 501(c)3 voter turnout group know what election they will be 18 for and why they’re excited to vote. Non-citizens and ineligible voters access the event by letting #iVoted Festival know which artist they’re most excited to check out.

#iVoted Festival is also previewing some of their stage partners including industry ticket innovator Lyte; Vinylly – the first and largest dating app to match users through their streaming history; talent representation and marketing agency Wasserman, in partnership with HeadCount; idobi Radio, JBTV, Well-Dunn, Hear Here Presents, TxLips, Girls Rock Asheville, and a VIP afterparty activation with BandZoogle. #iVoted Festival will once again be hosted by industry leader Mandolin’s live streaming platform. Additional partners include When We All Vote, Rock Against Racism, Bandsintown, Music Managers Forum U.S., Lyft, RootNote, UpStaged, Ticket Time Machine, JDK Media Group, and JV Agency. 

Says Founder and CEO Emily White, “We are deeply inspired by the over 400 artists who have committed their time and talent to increasing voter turnout and are grateful for our industry partners supporting non-partisan turnout. Voting is how we take action to make tangible change for all moving forward.”

Meanwhile White has interviewed over 80 artists and voting experts as a part of #iVoted Festival’s Podcast. The show takes listeners through the election year from registration to ballot research by chatting with experts such as FiveThirtyEight’s Senior Elections Analyst Nathaniel Rakich, Amanda Hollowell of Michelle Obama’s When We All Vote, Michael Li – Senior Counsel for The Brennan Center’s Democracy Program, Aklima Khondoker of New Georgia Project, Andrew Amore – a former teacher that worked in the Department of Education who now serves as Senior Director of My School Votes and HeadCount’s Sam D’Arcangelo of the Cannabis Voter Project. This is paired with interviews of #iVoted Festival artists and key industry executives such as Joel Cummins of Umphrey’s McGee, A$H, Yonder Mountain String Band, 3OH!3, Vans Warped Tour Founder Kevin Lyman, Run the Jewels’ co-manager Amaechi Uzoigwe and Olympic Silver Medalist Jay Litherland’s rap group with his triplet brothers, TRiiiPSS. Adds White, “It’s crucial that we educate our audience on not only registering to vote, but checking their registration and ensuring they’re ready to go and fully informed to turn out and vote this year and always.”

In addition to #iVoted Festival’s analysis by MIT, Billboard pointed out the group’s work directly targets youth voters as “young people in the U.S. are more likely to attend live music events (53% of teens and 63% millennials, Nielsen Music 360 report) than vote (35.6% for 18-29 and 48.8% for 30-44 in 2018, US Census).” #iVoted bridges this gap by meeting potential voters where they already are per the data on what music and content fans are actively listening to and engaging with. The group was recently featured in Billboard’s “DO SOMETHING” cover story on how the music industry can take action and make a difference now.

All #iVoted Festival 2022 participating artists / talent announced today include @ Little Spiral @, Abby Robertson, Allure, American Standards, Ana Ochoa, Anoxex, Atem S, Avanu, AVELLO, AZRA, Baker Grace, Bandits On The Run, Baz The Frenchman, Beatrice Deer, Black Stone Cherry, Blynd Birds, Brett Koolik, Buenos Diaz, Bully, Chris-Maico Schmidt, Christie Huff, Cole Redding, Common Sage, Coral Moons, DANNY TIME, Daphne and The Glitches, Dawn and Hawkes, Diandra, DJ Harrison, DJ la Moon, Eaglin, Eddie Bars, El Trono De Mexico, Ellaye, Ellie Jackson, Em Beihold, Fabiø Guerra, Fasone, Fedd the God, Filmspeed, Fk Woodz, Gooch And The Motion, Grades Of Absolute Truth, Graham Reynolds, Greze, GVNDV, Illegal noiZe, Immortal Girlfriend, Jack The Radio, Jake Brewer, Jeremy Gregory, Jillian Dawn, Jordana, Joseph E-Shine, Joshua Radin, Jukebox The Ghost, Kainalu, Kendall Street Company, KidGoalss, Koly P, Kuinka, Lachi, Lavender Blue, Lawrence Flowers & Intercession, Lesure Love, Lido Beach, Lil Wil, Los Lobos, LoveSick Radio, Megan Hamilton, MiM0SA, Miss Money, Mo B. Dick, Monti The Artist, Morphics, Mosley Around, Newcleus, Ninet Tayeb, No^a, OK Go, Old Pup, Pink Halo, Popsiclestickairport, Promise To Myself, Protextor, Pusha Preme, Quinn Christopherson, Rachel Pearl, RAF & Company, Ray Prim, Richard Marx, Rob Flo, Rogue Dynamo, Roman Rouge, RoseAngel, Roxx Revolt & The Velvets, Saints Eleven, Sammi Lanzetta, Sammi Martinez, Sara Benyo, Sasha Lopez, Science Fair, Shunda K, Small Town Titans, Snoozegod, Sonic Rebel, Sophie Dorsten, SoSmoov, Sucker Punch, Taylor Bennett, Taylor Tucky, The 1-800, The Belfast Cowboys, The Black Angels, The Burnt Pines, The Imaginaries, The Revivalists, The RT’s, The Unrulies, Thurane, Tiny Deaths, Tom Salta, TRiiiPSS, Trystan Beasley, TSoul, TX2, Tyler Boone, Unrehearsed Music Group, Unwoman, Varkan, Viper Club, Willy Porter, Winston Justice (retired NFL), Wolf Larser, Young Buck, Young Crazy and Zac James Browne of The Shinings.

#iVoted Festival’s RSVP opens in October in advance of early voting. Fans can join the organization’s email list to be directly contacted when the RSVP portal goes live.

Back to top button