JAWNY Returns With “It’s Never Fair, Always True” On Interscope Records

Indie artist JAWNY has unveiled his debut album, It’s Never Fair, Always True, via Interscope Records. The album features previously released tracks including “fall in love,” “true,” “wide-eyed,” “adios,” “strawberry chainsaw,” and “take it back,” which includes vocals and guitar from GRAMMY®-winning icon Beck. It’s Never Fair, Always True is an ambitious, energetic album that explores the ups and downs of life and love in its purest moments with bold arrangements and explosive rock elements. The album is available on all digital platforms now.

Critics are already showering the album with praise, with NME giving it four stars and noting that “The McCartney-esque piano tune ‘Fall In Love’ shows there’s more to JAWNY than catchy alt-pop as he adds depth to his sound with a triumphant string section.” Meanwhile, Music Connection has singled out “Selfish Hate,” the album closer, as JAWNY’s most ambitious track yet. At eight minutes in length, it’s “a sad stoner’s ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’,” they write. “I’m old enough to feel old, but young enough to die alone…” the opening lines of “Everything” serve as a mission statement from a more sophisticated, mature singer.

Jawny Returns With &Quot;It’s Never Fair, Always True&Quot; On Interscope Records, Yours Truly, News, February 27, 2024
Photo By: Michael Tyrone Delaney

JAWNY is marking the release of his debut album with a headlining tour across North America, with support from indie-pop artist Wallice. The tour begins on March 3 in San Diego and includes stops in Los Angeles, New York, and Philadelphia, among others. Many shows have already sold out or are close to selling out, with a second show added in New York City. visit for tickets

JAWNY’s It’s Never Fair, Always True is a promising debut that showcases the artist’s range and musical vision. With the album and accompanying tour, JAWNY is poised to make a big impact on the indie scene and beyond.

Title Time
intro 00:41
strawberry chainsaw 02:36
lalala 02:48
wide eyed 03:34
adios 03:24
take it back 02:26
death is a dj 02:48
giving up on you 03:04
true 03:12
everything 03:09
fall in love 03:49
i look better when i’m in love 02:42
selfish hate 07:47

Back to top button