Joe Perry Unveils ‘Sweetzerland Manifesto MKII’ to the World

Rock Legend Joe Perry Drops a Revamped Version of His 2018 Album, Featuring New Tracks and Guest Vocalists

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and four-time GRAMMY winner Joe Perry has made a triumphant return with the release of ‘Sweetzerland Manifesto MKII.’ The album, released today, May 26, via Roman Records, is a reimagined version of Perry’s 2018 album ‘Sweetzerland Manifesto.’ The new release includes six fresh tracks, alternate vocal appearances, and mixes from the original version, making it a must-listen for both new and old fans alike.Joe Perry Unveils 'Sweetzerland Manifesto Mkii' To The World, Yours Truly, News, June 23, 2024

The lead single from the album, “Fortunate One,” features the distinctive vocals of Chris Robinson from the Black Crowes, adding a unique flavor to the track. The album also boasts vocal contributions from David Johansen of the New York Dolls and Buster Poindexter fame, Robin Zander from Cheap Trick, and Terry Reid. Johnny Depp, Perry’s bandmate in Hollywood Vampires, served as the Executive Producer for the album, further enhancing its star-studded lineup.

Production contributions also came from Aerosmith’s trusted producer Jack Douglas, Bruce Witkin, and Perry’s sons, Tony and Roman. ‘Sweetzerland Manifesto MKII’ is now available across all digital service providers and, for the first time, on vinyl.

Earlier this spring, Perry, a co-founding member, principal songwriter, and co-producer of Aerosmith and Hollywood Vampires, took his band, The Joe Perry Project, on the road. The tour included a series of sold-out shows, showcasing Perry’s legendary guitar skills and stage presence. Critics praised the performances, with Metal Talk noting the audience’s intense focus on the “otherworldly display of musicianship” on stage. The Illinois Entertainer also highlighted Perry’s ability to captivate the crowd with his performance.

‘Sweetzerland Manifesto MKII’ serves as a vibrant reminder of Perry’s enduring influence and talent in the rock music scene. With its new tracks and guest vocalists, the album is set to be a hit among fans and critics alike. As Perry continues to create and perform, his legacy in the world of rock and roll remains as strong as ever.


Sweetzerland ManifestoMKII tracklisting

Side Track Number Song Title Featured Artists
A 1 Fortunate One Chris Robinson (The Black Crowes), Robert DeLeo (Stone Temple Pilots)
A 2 Quake Gary Cherone (Extreme/Van Halen)
A 3 I’ll Do Happiness Terry Reid
A 4 Aye Aye Aye Robin Zander (Cheap Trick)
A 5 Man with a Golden Arm Instrumental
A 6 Time Will Tell
B 1 I Wanna Roll David Johanson (NY Dolls)
B 2 Suck It Up Robin Zander (Cheap Trick), Robert DeLeo (Stone Temple Pilots)
B 3 Goes His Own Way Terry Reid
B 4 Won’t Let Me Go Terry Reid

Back to top button