Morrissey Unveils Upcoming New Album, “Bonfire of the Teenagers”

The release of Morrissey’s upcoming solo album, Bonfire of Teenagers, has been set for February 2023.

Producer Andrew Watt recorded Bonfire of Teenagers in Los Angeles. Miley Cyrus, Iggy Pop, Chad Smith, Flea, Josh Klinghoffer, and Jesse Tobias are just a few of the well-known artists Morrissey has worked with on the album’s 11 songs. With the exception of the UK, where the singer doesn’t currently have a label deal, Capitol Records will release Bonfire of Teenagers everywhere.

Additionally, Southpaw Grammar, You Are The Quarry, Ringleader of the Tormentors, Years of Refusal, and World Peace is None of Your Business are among the albums by Morrissey that Capitol has been granted permission to release.

The 14th solo album from the former Smiths vocalist was first revealed in May 2021 when he told fans:  “The worst year of my life concludes with the best album of my life,” adding: “Morrissey is unsigned. The album is available to the highest (or lowest) bidder.”

According to a statement on Morrissey’s website, Grammy-winning producer Andrew Watt oversaw the creation of “Bonfire Of Teenagers” and is also one of the musicians who appears on the album along with former guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, current Red Hot Chili Peppers members Chad Smith and Flea, and Flea. Miley Cyrus, Iggy Pop, and Jesse Tobias are all guest acts.

Back to top button