Nav Announces The Release Date & Album Features For “Demons Protected By Angels”

Despite a few setbacks, it seems that Nav is still on track to provide fans with a fresh body of work. The “Wrong Decisions” rapper debuted “Never Sleep” featuring Travis Scott and Lil Baby earlier this summer, but those two are just the beginning of the project’s features. Ahead of his anticipated homecoming concert at Rolling Loud Toronto, the rapper earlier today officially announced the release date for his new album, Demons Protected By Angels, which will launch on September 9.

In an album trailer, the rapper also disclosed additional artists who would be listed among the tracks. Lil Durk, Future, Lil Uzi Vert, Don Toliver, Bryson Tiller, Babyface Ray, and Realest K will be there in addition to Baby and Scott, as well as Lil Durk and Lil Uzi Vert. The complete tracklist hasn’t been made public by Nav yet, but we have little doubt it will do so soon.

In an earlier interview with Complex, Nav said that the inspiration for the album’s name originated from a sweater a friend had knitted for him. “The album title was inspired by a sweater that my friend had made. And I’ve begged him to get the sweater. I was like, ‘Yo, I wanna wear your shit and support my friend’s stuff.’ So he brought it out and it had that on the back of the sweater…”

Back to top button