Rita Ora Releases “Praising You” Featuring Fatboy Slim

Announces "You & I" Album

Rita Ora has announced the release of her third studio album, “You & I,” to be released on July 14 via BMG. She has also released a new song, “Praising You,” which features Fatboy Slim, the electronic music legend. The album, which Ora co-wrote every song on, is hailed as her most intimate work to date.Rita Ora Releases &Quot;Praising You&Quot; Featuring Fatboy Slim, Yours Truly, News, April 22, 2024

“You & I” will be a high-energy song about falling in love with dance-floor-friendly music, according to executive producer Oak Felder, who has collaborated with Ariana Grande, Nicki Minaj, and Alicia Keys. Ora expressed her passion for the project, saying, “This album means a lot to me.” It’s like a diary of my last few years; it’s my sound, and it feels completely authentic to who I am now.”

Rita Ora Releases &Quot;Praising You&Quot; Featuring Fatboy Slim, Yours Truly, News, April 22, 2024
&Ldquo;You &Amp;Amp; I&Rdquo; Album Artwork

“Praising You” is a reworking of Fatboy Slim’s 1990s classic “Praise You,” which samples Camille Yarbrough’s “Take Yo’ Praise.” The original’s piano melody and chorus are maintained in Ora’s remake, but she adds her own touch, resulting in an EDM summer smash. Ora, whose real name is Norman Cook, was overjoyed to work with Fatboy Slim, calling it an honor to work with him and bring new life to the famous song.

Rita Ora and a group of dancers audition for a position in the music video for “Praising You,” directed by Academy Award winner Taika Waititi, with a cameo appearance by Fatboy Slim. The video pays homage to Spike Jonze’s original “Praise You” video. The video is currently only available on Facebook and Instagram until April 28, after which it will be available across other platforms.

“You & I” is the outcome of Ora’s recent collaboration with BMG, which gives her ownership of future master recordings as well as additional artistic control. Prior to the announcement, Ora released the song “You Only Love Me,” which has had over 40 million streams globally. In addition, she will appear in upcoming projects such as “Descendants: The Rise of Red” on Disney+ alongside Brandy and “Tin Soldier” with Robert De Niro and Jamie Foxx.

Rita Ora has had a remarkable career, with over 10 billion streams, four number-one UK singles, and thirteen Top 10 singles for a British female artist. “You & I” comes after “Bang,” an EP co-written with Imanbek called “Phoenix,” and her debut album “Ora.”

Rita Ora Releases &Quot;Praising You&Quot; Featuring Fatboy Slim, Yours Truly, News, April 22, 2024
Rita Ora | Photo Credit: Edward Cooke



  1. Don’t Think Twice
  2. You Only Love Me
  3. Praising You (feat. Fatboy Slim)
  4. Unfeel It
  5. Waiting For You
  6. You and I
  7. That Girl
  8. Shape Of Me
  9. Look At Me Now
  10. Girl In The Mirror
  11. Notting Hill
  12. I Don’t Wanna Be Your Friend

BTS Gallery


Back to top button