Sigala X Gabry Ponte X Alex Gaudino, ‘Rely On Me’

For Immediate Release – (New York, NY) – November 11, 2022 British artist, producer and DJ Sigala teams up with Gabry Ponte and Alex Gaudino for ‘Rely On Me’, which is released globally today via Arista Records.

‘Rely On Me’ serves as the curtain-raiser for the rollercoaster next chapter in Sigala’s rise and rise: the release, in March 2023, of his long-awaited second album. ‘Every Cloud’ is the album Sigala has been working on from pretty much the minute he finished making his first, September 2018’s blockbuster ‘Brighter Days’. The impressive debut album featured a stellar line-up of collaborators that included Kylie Minogue, Paloma Faith, French Montana, Ella Eyre, Becky Hill + more!

On ‘Rely On Me’, Sigala flexes his unerring ability to open up to, and dig deep with, a diverse and international range of co-writing/producing talents spanning the horizon of electronic music – in this case Italian Grammy-nominated and multi-platinum DJ and producer Gabry Ponte and his countryman Alex Gaudino, the legendary label-runner, sampling wizard and hitmaker.

Rely On Me’ is another one that’s based on a cheeky sample, a song called ‘2 Times’, which was big in the late 90’s,” Sigala explains of the 1999 hit for British-born Italian Eurodance phenom Ann Lee. “Alex came up with it – he’s famous for sampling songs before it was really a thing, going back to ‘Destination Calabria’ and some of his other huge tunes.”

Gabry Ponte adds, “Working on this track together was simply amazing. It is always exciting to collaborate with fellow DJ/producers with a taste and identity of their own. Specifically, ‘Rely On Me’ is a song of disarming elegance and simplicity, the keys to its beauty. As the motto goes, “less is more”.

“The irresistible piano chord progression paired with Clementine Douglas’s beautiful vocals and an extremely catchy melodic hook are the winning ingredients of this crossover track. It’ll make you feel happy from the very first listening!”, shares Alex Gaudino.

Sigala has had another incredible year, playing to fans across the globe and consistently releasing smash singles from the forthcoming collection. ‘Every Cloud’ will also include ‘Lasting Lover’, with James Arthur, ‘Melody’, ‘Stay The Night’ ft. Talia Mar and the recent David Guetta and Sam Ryder collaboration ‘Living Without You’. Collectively these releases have amassed a staggering half a billion streams and counting.

Available on various formats that include, digital release, vinyl, CD and cassette, ‘Every Cloud’ is set to include another mammoth line-up of guest artists, which are soon to be revealed.

As well as new music. Sigala also announced a UK headline tour which kicks off in Dublin on March 5th, 2023. The announcement of the album and tour continues on from a busy 2022, which saw his triumphant return to the live scene and play to thousands of fans across his sold-out North American tour. 2023 is set to be another standout for Sigala, who is looking forward to reengaging with his fans and bringing the Sigala experience to more live electrifying shows.


Sigala UK Tour 2023:

  • March 5th – 3 Olympia, Dublin
  • March 7th – NX, Newcastle
  • March 8th – O2 Academy, Glasgow
  • March 10th – The Engine Shed, Lincoln
  • March 11th – HMV Empire Coventry, Coventry
  • March 15th – Albert Hall, Manchester
  • March 17th – Electric Brixton, London
  • March 18th – Tramshed, Cardiff


Back to top button