Spirit Of The Bear Releases New EP “There’s No Such Thing As Fire”

Spirit Of The Bear Releases New EP “There’s No Such Thing As Fire”; New Tour Dates as Support with Crowded House

Indie rock band Spirit of the Bear are thrilled to release their new EP “There’s No Such Thing As Fire” that is out now. The EP features the single “Wires” and “Live On The Sun” that were featured on Spotify’s New Music Friday, Wake Up Happy and All New Rock playlists as well as Apple Music’s Travis Mills and New In Alternative. The band also played Wonderstuck Festival last weekend in Cleveland alongside Vampire Weekend.

The band says, “Making the new EP was sort of a reverse engineering experience. When we took stock of all our demos and song scraps, we decided we wanted to take a decidedly 70s pop approach, which is something we’ve teased in the past but never fully committed to. We had the EP title and narrative chosen before any lyrics were written, and it was a really fun challenge building the record to fit the mold we created for ourselves.”

In support of their EP release they will be going on tour throughout the year. Tickets are on sale now; see all tour dates below with more to be announced soon.

Spirit of the Bear fast evolved into one of the freshest and most thrilling workforces to arise in the Ohio music setting with their impressive mix of indie rock, pop, and electronic sensibilities associated with their affinity for pop songwriting. The band’s years of musical understanding are highlighted by their use of two keyboard players, bringing a remarkable deepness to their sound. Consisting of Danny Svenson (keys, electronics), James Harker (lead vocals, guitar), Ethan Schwendeman (keys), and Jamie Vitullo (drums).

Tour Dates

  • September 12 – Huber Heights, OH – Rose Music Center
  • September 14 -Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
  • September 18 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
  • September 20 – Chicago, IL – Chicago Theatre
  • September 21 – Minneapolis, MN – State Theatre

Back to top button