The Weeknd Welcomes The New Year With New Album “Dawn FM” – Listen

The weekend is here – or almost – and we’ve got a splendid compilation from The Weeknd, an album titled “Dawn FM.”

For this project, the Canadian singer, whose birth name is Abel Tesfaye, worked with some of his industry associates, including Tyler, the Creator, Lil Wayne, and Jim Carrey.

In all, the album bears 19 tracks – enough numbers to numbers to offer something inviting even to the most fastidious of music critics. But that’d, by the way.

The Weeknd’s signature is not just in the singing but also in the production. He co-produced most of the songs in the project. So there’s not much to quarrel about the production.

“Dawn FM” should serve as a good start to the new year. It’s irrelevant whether you’re into RnB or not. So long as you love a good time and good bars too, you’re in for something delightful.

Since the project dropped days into the New Year, it’s easy to say that it is a prelude to what’s to come later this year. And if you should do that, you might realize the Canadian is about to have yet another splendid year. So check out the album below and see the reason for our verdict.

The Weeknd » Dawn FM » Album Details

  • Genre: R&B/Soul
  • Release Date: 2022-01-07
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Country: USA
  • Track Count: 16
  • ℗ 2022 The Weeknd XO, Inc., marketed by Republic Records, a division of UMG Recordings,

The Weeknd » Dawn FM » Album Tracklist

NO Title Time
1 Dawn FM 1:36
2 Gasoline 3:32
3 How Do I Make You Love Me? 3:34
4 Take My Breath 5:39
5 Sacrifice 3:08
6 A Tale By Quincy 1:36
7 Out of Time 3:34
8 Here We Go… Again (feat. Tyler, The Creator) 3:29
9 Best Friends 2:43
10 Is There Someone Else? 3:19
11 Starry Eyes 2:28
12 Every Angel is Terrifying 2:47
13 Don’t Break My Heart 3:25
14 I Heard You’re Married (feat. Lil Wayne) 4:23
15 Less Than Zero 3:31
16 Phantom Regret by Jim 2:59

Back to top button