Two Members Of TREASURE Depart The Group

Two members of the K-pop group TREASURE have left the group, and the group has now reformed as a 10-member act.

TREASURE, which made its debut in 2020 with 12 members, will continue its activities with just 10 members, according to the boy group’s agency, YG Entertainment. These members are Choi Hyun-suk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Yoon Jae-hyuk, Asahi, Doyoung, Haruto, Park Jeong-woo, and So Jung-hwan.

Following a lengthy discussion, it said that it has cancelled the contracts with the two other people, Mashiho and Bang Ye-dam.

“We’ve made the decision because Mashiho requires sufficient time for recovery due to a health issue, and Bang needs an environment to grow as a producer of unique musical character,” said the agency in a statement.

The two members of the group will no longer participate in group activities, the company announced in May of this year. While Mashiho, a Japanese member who had been on vacation in Japan, will need more time to recover from a health issue and stay in his hometown, Bang will concentrate on studying music in order to improve his producing skills. The two members were supposed to return in December, but that was announced in July.

TREASURE made their debut in August of 2020 and has since been quite active, putting out three mini-albums in all. It attracted notice in large part due of Bang, who finished second in the 2012 season 2 of the audition program K-pop Star.

Back to top button