Yellow Days Announces New EP ‘Inner Peace’, Shares Lead Single

Continuing his prolific run of releases this year, Yellow Days, the musical project of London’s George Van Den Broek, announces his new EP Inner Peace. The third in his series of EPs released in 2022, George is introducing the next entry with the project’s lead single and its accompanying visualizer out today. The full project will be released this Friday, September 23rd, and was entirely self-produced and performed by George in his home studio in East London.



PRE-SAVE Inner Peace:

Speaking about the development of the new EP, George says, “Inner Peace is the account of a modern person growing up in an atheist society that isn’t quick to pass detailed guidance between generations, attempting to grapple with philosophy and to attain a peacefulness. Unexpectedly experiencing feelings of God, the Universe or the divine and finding a pseudo religious faith in love, kindness and some unworldly power. A faulted, potentially superficial and misguided set of principles like ‘Life’s Too Short’ & ‘Things Gonna Work Themselves Out’ that are just basic knock-off trinkets of wisdom.”

Yellow Days Announces New Ep 'Inner Peace', Shares Lead Single, Yours Truly, News, April 15, 2024
Inner Peace Ep Artwork

Yellow Days Inner Peace Tracklist, Drops September 23, 2022

  1. Inner Peace
  2. When Morning Comes
  3. Life’s Too Short
  4. At My House
  5. Why
  6. Harmony
  7. Things Gonna Work Themselves Out

Inner Peace marks the third installment in a series of EPs to come from Yellow Days this year, each of which explore different musical influences. The aforementioned Slow Dance & Romance EP kicked off the series and features the title track “Slow Dance & Romance,” while the follow up Apple Pie included the lead single “Panic Attacks.” Last year, Yellow Days teamed up with Ric Wilson for the collaborative EP, Disco Ric in London Town, which includes the tracks “LIFE’S BEEN GOOD TO ME” and “LOVE BLOOM.” Yellow Days also shared the two standalone singles “Belong Together” and “I’ll Be Loving You” in 2021 which followed his 2020 album A Day in a Yellow Beat.

Pre-order/save the Inner Peace EP and listen to “Inner Peace” above, see full EP track-listing below and stay tuned for more from Yellow Days coming soon.

Back to top button