Boosie Badazz “Heartfelt” Album Review


Boosie Badazz

  • Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
  • Release Date: 2022-02-25
  • Explicitness: explicit
  • Country: USA
  • Track Count: 16
  • ℗ 2022 Bad Azz Music Syndicate, distributed by Connect Music

Heartfelt is an album that Boosie Badazz said he came up with within a few days after finding out that February 22 would be a release date for a couple of heavy hitters in the industry.

In an interview with VladTV, Boosie spoke about only having one feature from Trouble on his latest release, Heartfelt. Boosie believes that labels instructed their artists not to associate with him following the controversial remarks he made about the LGBTQIA+ community.

Although this disappoints the Louisiana icon, Boosie remains unwavering because, as he stated, the streets will always love him. And so, not minding the shade he is getting from his peers, Boosie, undeterred, march forward to release a full-length album that should give listeners and fans a closer, heartfelt look into his mind and struggles.

Album Cover Artwork

Boosie Badazz &Quot;Heartfelt&Quot; Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, May 25, 2024
Album Cover Artwork For Boosie Badazz&Rsquo;S &Ldquo;Heartfelt&Rdquo;.

The rapper appears to be deep in thought as he stands bowed head in somberness. However, his sober mood does not seem to affect his flashy side, as he is seen still rocking his expensive jewellery, which is the only glow to this dark-themed photo.

A dim, green light shines through the darkness, throwing more form onto the silhouette. There’s a little bit of smoke coming off the rapper’s head, which could mean he is distraught and seemingly cannot find a way to get over it, regardless of his financial status.

Tracks & Features

Heartfelt is a 15-track album that features only one collaboration with Trouble on “Withdrawals”. The rapper starts off the album with “Love All Gone”, where he raps about betrayals and the near-extinction of true love.

Then he slides into the next track, “A Prayer for BR”, which begins with a short prayer, where the rapper says talks to God about his city, asking for forgiveness for his brothers and sisters and for hate to be replaced with love.

On “Always & Forever”, the third track, we hear the rapper reminisce about a woman he used to be involved with but isn’t anymore. You could tell how much he misses her by how he raps about his undying love for her even though they are no longer in each other’s lives.

Boosie talks about his “BIG UNC” on the 4th track, and his influence on him, introducing and teaching him the ways of the streets. “By the Ocean” rides the wave of the track prior, still going on about the streets and rehashing past experiences.

“Childhood Friends”, the next song, narrates memories shared with a good friend of his, but from the sounds of it, this friend of his has passed away. He also raps about, expressing how much he misses his late friend.

The rapper demands his flowers on the sixth track, “My Flowers”, saying he wanted his flowers “right now”. Saying he deserves respect for the work he has put into the hustle. On “Cotton Candy”, the 7th song, we notice another side of the rapper. A softer version of him. He raps about all the genuine love he had felt and the special moments of his life brought to him courtesy of some nice humans in his life.

He opens up on his struggles on the next track, “Diary of a Mad Man”, rapping about how always judged and condemned he is for speaking up and saying his mind.

The 9th song off the LP, “Exotic for You”, comes with the tribute feel, where Boosie talks about all his guys that were casualties of street violence and how much he misses them. “Great as I Am”, the 10th song, is just the rapper giving himself his flowers since everyone has decided to “shit on him”.

“Heartfelt” and “Tell Me You Love Me” almost have the same emo theme of the rapper speaking on past experiences and love. “So Different” and “Withdrawals” showcase the lifestyle of the rapper, with rapper, Trouble coming through with the bars.

The curtain falls with “Ghetto Superman”, which features the rapper baring his mind about being crucified for not being able to help everyone, which is nearly impossible.

“Heartfelt” is available for streaming and download on all music streaming platforms.


NO Title Time
1 Love All Gone 3:14
2 A Prayer For BR 1:44
3 Always & Forever 3:42
4 Big Unc 2:35
5 By the Ocean 2:49
6 Childhood Friends 2:33
7 My Flowers 2:49
8 Cotton Candy 2:45
9 Diary of a Mad Man 2:30
10 Exotic For You 3:13
11 Great As I Am 2:43
12 Heartfelt 2:50
13 So Different 3:13
14 Tell Me You Love Me 3:06
15 Withdrawals (feat. Trouble) 3:16
16 Ghetto Superman 3:41


The playlist identified with the request's playlistId parameter cannot be found.

Back to top button