DJ Khaled “God Did” Album Review


DJ Khaled

    • Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
    • Date: 26 Aug, 2022
    • Content: explicit
    • Region: USA
    • Track(s): 18
  • ℗ 2022 We The Best / Epic Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment

On Friday, August 26, 2022, DJ Khaled released his 13th studio album. The DJ and producer maintained his usual motivational self on the project. “God Did” is another motivation-inspired album from Khaled, and he references God’s grace for all his success in his career.

Three days before the album’s release, Khaled unveiled the official tracklist, including big names like Jay-Z, Drake, Kanye West, Eminem, Lil Wayne, Lil Baby, Future, Travis Scott, John Legend, and more. He called the album “special.” He also inspired his followers with the message, “let me clear; there’s a lot of things that can happen in the next 24 hrs”. Khaled has also called the album “the holy scripture,” “a gift to the world,” “a gift to the fans,” and “a gift to fans.”


Dj Khaled &Quot;God Did&Quot; Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, May 22, 2024
Dj Khaled &Ldquo;God Did&Rdquo;

On the “God Did” album artwork, DJ Khaled kept things simple yet emotional. Would it be right to call this album Khaled’s most emotional project? In our opinion, he snapped while creating it. The cover photo for the album features Khaled looking up to the heavens with a tear running down his right eye. It sort of looks like a photo of gratitude, where he acknowledges heaven ‘God’ for everything that has happened in his life. That shot might have you in your feelings staring at it.


Like every other Khaled album, “God Did” is full of incredible talents. It is almost a community of artists having fun making music together. The contributors include Jay-Z, Drake, Kanye West, Eminem, Lil Wayne, Lil Baby, Future, Travis Scott, John Legend, Nardo Wick, Kodak Black, Roddy Ricch, Lil Baby, 21 Savage, Quavo, Takeoff, SZA, Gunna, Latto, City Girls, Skillibeng, Buju Banton, Capleton, Bounty Killer, Juice WRLD, Jadakiss, Vory, Sizzla, Fridayy, and Rick Ross. All the artists on the album connected to Khaled’s vision for it. They all basically testified of what “God Did” in their verses and bars.

Before “God Did” was released, Khaled dropped a number of singles to prepare fans for what was coming. The album’s most popular single, “Staying Alive,” was released as the first track off it. The song featured contributions from Drake and Lil Baby. The song was followed by the equally popular “Grateful” featuring Vory. Other popular singles released from the album include “Way Past Luck” featuring 21 Savage, “Party All The Time” featuring Quavo & Lil Baby,” and more. Several songs have also gained praise from fans since the album dropped. They include the title track “God Did” featuring Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Jay-Z, John Legend & John Legend, “Use This Gospel” featuring Kanye West & Eminem, and more.

Tracklist / Songs




1 NO SECRET (feat. Drake) 0:47
2 GOD DID (feat. Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, JAY-Z, John Legend & Fridayy) 8:21
3 USE THIS GOSPEL (feat. Kanye West & Eminem) 3:43
4 BIG TIME (feat. Future & Lil Baby) 2:53
5 KEEP GOING (feat. Lil Durk, 21 Savage & Roddy Ricch) 3:04
6 PARTY (feat. Quavo & Takeoff) 3:31
7 STAYING ALIVE (feat. Drake & Lil Baby) 2:58
8 BEAUTIFUL (feat. Future & SZA) 3:43
9 IT AIN’T SAFE (feat. Nardo Wick & Kodak Black) 2:50
10 LET’S PRAY (feat. Don Toliver & Travis Scott) 2:38
11 FAM GOOD, WE GOOD (feat. Gunna & Roddy Ricch) 3:04
12 BILLS PAID (feat. Latto & City Girls) 3:28
13 WAY PAST LUCK (feat. 21 Savage) 2:16
14 THESE STREETS KNOW MY NAME (feat. Skillibeng, Buju Banton, Capleton, Bounty Killer & Sizzla) 4:59
15 Juice WRLD DID (feat. Juice WRLD) 3:27
16 JADAKISS INTERLUDE (feat. Jadakiss) 2:52
18 GRATEFUL (feat. Vory) 2:07

Production & Vocal Delivery

There is never a problem with production regarding DJ Khaled’s songs and projects. Everything is always top-notch. While Khaled handled the motivation and most of the production, his guests delivered vocals. Everyone brought their A-game as expected. They all match the energy Khaled presents in every song he records. The delivery was impressive s from the rappers and artists. You would need to listen to hear this.


DJ Khaled’s “God Did” album is an album of gratitude. You could also call it a project of testimonies. On it, Khaled worked with the best of the best. Indeed, “We the best” was the perfect way to describe all the people who contributed to the album. “God Did” houses 18 tracks and features a total of 30 artists. From the album’s message to the lyricism, and to the project’s production, Khaled kept everything top-notch. You know it wouldn’t be a Khaled album without lots of motivation. He delivered on that end too. Khaled may have topped himself again. We hope the world notices.


Back to top button