Dylan Scott “Livin’ My Best Life” Album

Livin’ My Best Life

Dylan Scott

    • Genre: Country
    • Date: 05 Aug, 2022
    • Content: Not-explicit
    • Region: USA
    • Track(s): 16
  • ℗ 2022 Curb Records, Inc.

Country music star Dylan Scott returned on Friday, August 5th, with a new album, “Livin’ My Best Life.” It has been three years since Scott released the “Nothing To Do Town” EP. He said, “It says what I wanted to say right now in my career. It’s just one of those songs about where I grew up. If you drove through my town of Bastrop, Louisiana, you would ask yourself, “what do people do here?” This is a ‘Nothing To Do Town.’” He followed it with the EP “An Old Memory.”

He finally returned with his third studio album, “Livin’ My Best Life.” He co-wrote most of the songs on the album, proving that he has been living his best life all these years. The album was promoted with the release of a few singles.


Dylan Scott &Quot;Livin' My Best Life&Quot; Album, Yours Truly, Reviews, March 1, 2024
Dylan Scott &Ldquo;Livin&Rsquo; My Best Life&Rdquo; Cover Art

If you wanted to convince the world that you’re living your best life, you’d post stunning photos of yourself looking great or doing something enviable. Dylan must have thought it through because the album cover features a picture of him posing and casually smiling. The country star looks away from the camera like something away from view is making him happen. The photo is well lit, thanks partly to the sun rays in the background and excellent editing skills.


If there is anything to know about Dylan Scott, it is the fact that he can deliver an entire project all by himself. The album features contributions from Jimmie Allen, the only guest artist. While he sang most of the songs on the album alone, he collaborated with a long list of songwriters. They include popular names Thomas Rhett, Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Mitchell Tenpenny, HARDY, Morgan Wallen, and other big names in Nashville. He also co-wrote most of the tracks on the album, telling his side of the story.

The release of several singles preceded the “Livin’ My Best Life” album. They include the songs “Can’t Have Mine (Find You A Girl),” “Livin’ My Best Life,” “In Our Blood,” “Amen To That,” and “Lay Down With You.” The songs were released the promote the project. The fans well received the songs. “Can’t Have Mine (Find You A Girl)” has been more successful than the rest of his other releases. It is currently the most popular song on the album. A few other tracks, including “Static,” “Killin’ Some Time,” “Good Times Go By Too Fast,” and more, have become fan favorites.

Production & Vocal Delivery

Dylan worked with some talented producers on the album. Production credits go to popular Country music producers Will Weatherly, Matt Alderman, Curt Gibbs, Jim Ed Norman, and Mark Holman. They all did great work on the album. Dylan’s vocal delivery of the songs was all impressive. He sounded like the Country star that he is. His growls were thrilling and electrifying. In the songs he sings softly, he makes you want to drown in the sound of his voice.


The “Livin’ My Best Life” album is truly a project about living your best life. Dylan Scott makes us envy everything about him by just listening to the album. The Country star also reminds fans how much of a star he is on it. He also sounds like a collection of the artists who worked on the songwriting with him. On some tracks, you can hear a hint of some of Country music’s top stars as he sings. Country Swag notes that “the album’s title track shows that Scott could easily be the long-lost third member of Florida Georgia Line, crooning over the breezy summer anthem about living life to the fullest, as he drops a “YOLO” in the lyrics.” You should hear it.


Back to top button