NEFFEX “The Collection” Album Review

Fearless: The Collection


  • Genre: Alternative
  • Date: 31 May, 2023
  • Content: Not-explicit
  • Region: NGA
  • Track(s): 12
  • ℗ 2023 Burning Boat LLC

Neffex &Quot;The Collection&Quot; Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, February 23, 2024

The American music project Neffex, often known as NEFFEX, was started by Bryce Savage and originally featured Cameron Wales. They created original tracks and remixes in the electronic and rap genres. Wales mixed and mastered the songs while Savage produced the recordings and sang the lyrics. Most of their songs were made available royalty-free (under a CC BY license), and content producers worldwide have used them in media. However, they amicably decided to part ways on 6 July 2021, with Wales wanting to concentrate on a solo project and Savage continuing with NEFFEX.

Neffex &Quot;The Collection&Quot; Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, February 23, 2024

Bryce Savage announced the tour dates for his “Born to be a Rockstar” tour, which will stop in 25 locations across Europe and North America on 24 March 2023. The Tour is anticipated to span from September through December 2023.

For Fearless: The collection, Except for the inclusion of the opening track, there are strong similarities between this project and their previously released effort, “Brawl,” as they have the same songs in various arrangements on the tracklist.

Album Art

Neffex &Quot;The Collection&Quot; Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, February 23, 2024

The Album art sees the group’s logo on a red background from what looks like an open door that urges the listeners to step into their world. Lightening strikes can be seen at either side of the image, portraying the fiery nature/state of mind the duo was in during the album’s creation.

Tracks And Features

The first track on the 12-song album is “Undefeated,” what a way to get right into things. The song’s lyrics are filled with messages of courage, motivation, and topics like determination and resiliency. The listener will be highly motivated by the message to keep trying in the struggle for human survival. The following song, “I Won’t Stop,” takes a cue from the one that came before it by adopting themes like “freedom” and “self-assurance” from that song.

The singer assures everybody who cares to listen that they are still on the right track and will keep going after the top. They display their tenacity while rapping about superiors they can overcome. They have their sights set on the summit and would fight off whatever obstacles to success they come across along the road. In addition, they assert that they are too preoccupied with maneuvering, arranging, and strategizing to achieve their goals.

The third song, “Fearless,” also serves as the album’s title track, is a fantastic song with themes of change, clarity, and bravery. The vocals flow over this EDM-influenced track as they encourage listeners to believe in themselves despite all the obstacles. They are determined and resolute to be fearless regardless.

The upbeat energy is tinged with love and light in “Victorious.” The band rap about life being tough and only for the strong. Yet, regardless of life’s issues, they seemed to have found a way to navigate it by staying positive and about their grind. They desire to make a change, to leave their footprints on the sand of time.

“The King is Dead” sees a fusion of rock, EDM, rap, and Pop all in one track. The lyrics hint at themes that include ambition, aspirations, determination, motivation, and a lot of slick talking and braggadocios. The vocalists paint a picture with the lyrics that draws comparisons to a “David-vs-Goliath” plot as they reaffirm that they aim for the top and will not hesitate to unseat the “King” from the throne if that’s what it will take.

It’s impressive how smoothly “Seeing All Red” transitions from the previous track; if not for the titles and a little break that might not be as obvious given the perfect flow, many listeners might not realize that the new track has already started. In “Seeing All Red,” the conflict with “enemies” is resumed. They rap about being invincible while harboring a great deal of hate and resentment. But, again, the message conveyed by the words is consistent with the vigor they gave the song, particularly the chorus.

The fight is still ongoing in “The Plague.” Neffex threatens retaliation against all their adversaries and everyone else who has deserted or betrayed them. They seek to eradicate their adversaries like plagues. Damn. Their vocals and delivery technique, though, do a remarkable job of accurately conveying all that wrath. The EDM arrangements have a tremendous compositional style throughout practically all the tracks.

With “The Curse,” the final song brings the listening experience to a close and invites listeners to explore their “dark” side. Neff raps about the personal demons (read: “fear” or “anxiety”) they must face. The phrase “This is my curse” indicates they have accepted the situation.


1 Undefeated 3:03
2 I Won’t Stop 3:07
3 Fearless 2:59
4 Collapse 2:50
5 Brawl 2:48
6 Haunt 3:31
7 Victorious 3:39
8 This Is War 3:25
9 The King Is Dead 3:04
10 Seeing All Red 2:51
11 The Plague 2:41
12 The Curse 2:38

Album Summary

The tracks will appeal to EDM fans and NEFFEX admirers as they inspire all dreamers and doers to keep reaching for the stars. Neffex wants its listeners to channel their high-level energy throughout the record to encourage and motivate them.


Back to top button