Bella Shmurda ‘DND’ EP Review


Bella Shmurda

  • Genre: Worldwide
  • Date: 26 Jul, 2023
  • Content: explicit
  • Region: NGA
  • Track(s): 6
  • ℗ 2023 Dangbana Republik, with exclusive license to ONErpm

Bella Shmurda, the Dangbana Republik president and independent afrobeats artist, has released his long awaited EP, “DND” in collaboration with ONErpm. The extended play arrives less than a year after his critically acclaimed debut album Hypertension, which received over 250 million global streams, making “DND” one of the year’s most anticipated products.

Bella Shmurda explores new layers of his afrobeats essence in the DND EP while remaining faithful to his genuine approach. The EP provides listeners with a mesmerizing retreat, as well as a space for enjoyment and amusement, ultimately making “DND” an excellent and unique effort.

Fans are looking forward to this one-of-a-kind musical adventure, convinced that Bella Shmurda’s passion to self-identity will result in an EP that speaks to their hearts.

EP Cover Art

Bella Shmurda 'Dnd' Ep Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, April 24, 2024

Bella sits by himself with a chessboard game spread out on the table before him while he supports his head with his hand like one lost in pensive thoughts. And no one in their right minds would see a person like this and want to bother them. His demeanor alone is the DND sign you need.

Tracks and Features

The EP begins with “In Charge,” a braggadocious track in which Bella expresses his authority and independence, emphasizing his control over his craft and fate. The song establishes the tone for the EP, reflecting Bella Shmurda’s artistic development and self-assurance. “Ara,” a prayerful and happy dance music in which Bella expresses gratitude to God for supporting his endeavors and rewarding everything he accomplishes.

Bella Shmurda collaborates with afrobeats queen Tiwa Savage and producer Krizbeatz on “NSV” (Non-Stop Vibes), which continues the high-energy trend. The collaboration boosts the track’s appeal by bringing both artists’ distinct styles to the table, resulting in a pure feel that lives up to its title.

“Bankruptcy” showcases Bella Shmurda and Pheelz’s talents as they sing about wasting their money on a love interest in a fun manner. And trust Pheelz to always bring his chill, YOLO energy. The catchy music and funny lyrics make it an instant fan favorite.

The title track “DND,” which features Lil Kesh, exemplifies Bella Shmurda’s dedication to his “do not disturb” mode while remaining true to his artistic individuality. The track’s enticing melodies and catchy beats are enhanced by working with Lil Kesh and producer Rewardbeatz. Bella Shmurda and Lil Kesh compliment each other’s individual musical tastes in their duet, fusing to create a pleasing listening experience. Bella’s alluring vocals blend with Lil Kesh’s distinctive delivery to create an electrifying synthesis that will definitely astound listeners.

The EP culminates with “Jojo,” a funky dancehall-infused anthem co-written by Olamide. Bella made her debut in 2019 with the Olamide-assisted remix of “Vision 2020,” and fans are excited to hear this track.


1 In Charge Bella Shmurda 2:25
2 Ara (Gen Gen Tin) Bella Shmurda 2:26
3 NSV Bella Shmurda & Tiwa Savage 3:08
4 DND (feat. Lil Kesh) Bella Shmurda 2:48
5 Bankruptcy (feat. Pheelz) Bella Shmurda 2:31
6 Jojo Bella Shmurda 2:49

EP Theme

“DND” began as a present for Bella’s adoring fans as he worked on his next album, but it swiftly took on a life of its own, encapsulating Bella’s current ‘do not disturb’ frame of mind. The project’s intriguing title, DND, which stands for “Do Not Disturb,” establishes the tone for the thematic focus within it.

Production Credits

This project was produced by Larry Lanes, Krizbeatz, Reward Beatz, Eskeez and Pheelz.


Back to top button