Pusha T’s Drops His Highly-anticipated Album ‘It’s Almost Dry’

Four years after the release of his critically-acclaimed Daytona, Pusha T has returned with his fourth solo album, It’s Almost Dry, which he has tagged the “album of the year.” Entirely produced by Kanye West and Pharrell Williams, the 12-track LP has a few singles leading the way, including “Diet Coke,” “Hear Me Clearly,” and “Neck & Wrist” with JAY-Z and Pharrell.

Kid Cudi also appears on the Ye-assisted “Rock N Roll,” which Cudi has announced would be his last collab with Ye. Lil Uzi Vert and Don Toliver come together on “Scrape It Off the Top,” while Clipse reunites on the closer “I Pray for You” which features Pusha’s brother, Malice and Labrinth.

“I had the best of both worlds in regards to production and in regards to two people that actually understand who I am and they like two different things from me that I feel are both really great,” Pusha told Charlamagne Tha God. “This body of work is untouchable because it doesn’t lean too heavy on either side…you get the whole spectrum. It’s my most well-rounded body of work.”

The project is indeed living up to the hype, as Rolling Stone gave it four out of five stars, describing it as a “well-balanced portrait of a complex man with some serious burdens on his heart.”

Stream It’s Almost Dry now available on streaming services.

Back to top button