Maisie Peters “The Good Witch” Album Review

The Good Witch

Maisie Peters

  • Genre: Alternative
  • Date: 23 Jun, 2023
  • Content: explicit
  • Track(s): 15
  • A Gingerbread Man Records / Asylum Records UK release, Under exclusive license to Warner Music UK Limited., ℗ 2023 Felion Limited.

Maisie Peters &Quot;The Good Witch&Quot; Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, April 21, 2024

Singer-songwriter Maisie Hannah Peters was born in England on May 28, 2000. She signed with Atlantic Records after independently releasing two singles, with whom she later released two EPs and the second season soundtrack of the British comedy series “Trying.”

Maisie Peters, a phenomenally talented singer-songwriter, has recently succeeded in the music business. She parted ways with Atlantic in 2021 and has since signed a contract with famed Gingerbread Records, run by the iconic Ed Sheeran. She soon after released You Signed Up for This, her debut studio album. She has a full calendar of tour dates where she will be supporting her label boss. With the release of her second album, “The Good Witch,” Peters is on the fast track to becoming one of the biggest names in modern British pop music..

Album Art

Maisie Peters &Quot;The Good Witch&Quot; Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, April 21, 2024

The Album Art has Maisie taking a selfie portrait though this time, she takes it while capturing the skies about her. Indeed, the young and buzzing star is ready to make a statement in the industry and she belives the sky will be a starting point.

Tracks And Features

The album begins with the title track, in which Peters declares, “Now I am twenty-two years old, let us consider this the peaceful period before the chaos.” It sets the tone for the remaining fifteen tracks as the singer-songwriter delves into the ups and downs of her brief existence. “Coming of Age” is a superb example of modern pop with an edge. This three-minute song, filled with attitude, serves as a blueprint for the rest of the album, captivating the listener right from the start.

In “Watch,” Peters showcases a range of emotions, switching seamlessly from sad moments to fiery outbursts. In “You’re Just A Boy (And I’m Kinda The Man),” the singer exudes confidence as she declares her intention to take over the world, set against a catchy pop beat. Peters continues experimenting with her sound in “Run” and “BSC,” displaying unwavering confidence in her music and honest lyrics. Petbreakuper holds back throughout the album, delivering heartfelt tracks such as “The Good Witch,” an enchantinbreakupsesque anthem that sets the tone for the emotional journey that follows, including heartache, self-doubt, and longing.

“The Good Witch” is a show with various emotional moments. Songs like “Wendy” and “Two Weeks Ago” transition from upbeat pop to more introspective tones. Whether you’re in the mood for a sad ballad, a danceable tune, or a powerful pop anthem to help you move on from a breakup, “The Good Witch” has something for every taste.

The topic of relationships and break-ups has been explored many times before. However, Maisie Peters’ sincere approach is awe-inspiring. Her heartfelt take on the subject is sure to resonate with many. With her latest release, “The Good Witch,” there’s no doubt that Peters is embarking on a new and exciting chapter in her career. Over the next year, get ready to hear her name everywhere. As you listen to her album’s final track, “There It Goes,” you can almost envision Peters wrapped in a cozy sweater as she softly sings, “The love we had was covered in snow/ I had to let it go.” Finally, she’s moving on, and it’s a cathartic moment for both her and her listeners.


1 The Good Witch 2:37
2 Coming Of Age 2:40
3 Watch 3:13
4 Body Better 3:09
5 Want You Back 3:24
6 The Band And I 3:55
7 You’re Just A Boy (And I’m Kinda The Man) 3:05
8 Lost The Breakup 3:09
9 Wendy 3:18
10 Run 2:49
11 Two Weeks Ago 2:59
12 BSC 2:41
13 Therapy 2:57
14 There It Goes 3:45
15 History Of Man 3:28


Album Summary

Peters’ album “The Good Witch” is a captivating musical masterpiece that seamlessly blends enchanting melodies with insightful lyrics that delve into the intricacies of love and heartbreak. The tracks on the album possess a certain mystical quality that can be likened to spells, as they can attract a better lover and help listeners navigate the complexities of relationships. However, Peters also fearlessly explores the darker side of love, with some tracks expressing the pain and disappointment that can come with past relationships. Overall, “The Good Witch” is a testament to Peters’ exceptional talent as a musician and her ability to connect with listeners on a deep and emotional level. With this album, Peters will surely lead us into another “sad girl summer” with confidence and grace.


Back to top button