Jerry Lee Lewis, Keith Whitley, Joe Galante to be Inducted Into Country Music Hall of Fame

Country Hall has announced the induction of a trio of legends into its Country Music Hall of Fame. The announcement made Tuesday morning by long term Hall of Famers Ronnie Dunn and Kix Brooks is coming after the last batch of legends were formally inducted into the legendary and exclusive class.  

The latest trio of honorees include Jerry Lee Davis, late country star Keith Whitley, and Joe Galante have been selected to represent different categories from the pool of potential inductees.

Jerry Lee Lewis, Keith Whitley, Joe Galante To Be Inducted Into Country Music Hall Of Fame, Yours Truly, News, January 30, 2023
Jerry Lewis|| Getty Images

Accepting his induction, 86-year old Lewis gets into the Hall as a representative of the Veterans Era Artist category, expressing his joy at finally making it into the Hall. He further thanked his fans while advising other artists to always treat people, especially their fans, right. Upon his induction into the Hall of Fame, Lewis became the latest in an exclusive list of icons inducted into both the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Country Music hall of Fame. Elvis Presley, the Everly Brothers, Ray Charles, Johnny Cash, Hank Williams, Jimmie Rodgers, Bill Monroe, Bob Wills, Brenda Lee, Floyd Cramer, and Sam Philips are the other artists who enjoy the same exclusive privilege.

Keith Whitley, represented at the ceremony by his widow and fellow country star, Lorrie Morgan, is posthumously representing the Modern Era Artist category. A place in the Country Hall of Fame is the latest in a long list of honours which Whitley has posthumously received since his death in 1989 at age 34.

Described as a “game-changing executive from the urban Northeast” by Country Music Hall of Fame CEO Kyle Young, Joe Galante comes into the Hall as an accomplished business executive from the Non-Performer category. Receiving his nomination, Joe Galante expressed his pleasant surprise at being inducted into the famed exclusive class of music icons.

The official induction ceremony will take place in October 2022.

Back to top button
Jerry Lee Lewis, Keith Whitley, Joe Galante to be Inducted Into Country Music Hall of Fame
BBTitans: Sandra Furious Over Mmeli Kissing Nelisa
Osun Tribunal Sacks Adeleke; Declares Oyetola Winner
9ice : “I Will Vote For Tinubu…”; Reveals Why
Mohbad Promises Bella Shmurda 2 Million Naira As A Birthday Gift; Thanks Him For Sticking By Him
Pink Returns With ‘Trustfall’, Album Drops On 17th February
Joeboy Hints When He’ll Get Married
Osun APC Senatorial Candidate Famurewa Is Detained By Nigerian Police On Suspicion Of Illegally Possessing Firearms
Firefighters Attacked In Jabi, As Fire Destroys An Abuja Apartment
Samia “Honey” Album Review
Sam Smith “Gloria” Album Review
WP Radio
WP Radio