Lewis Capaldi Unveils Second Album, ‘Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent’

Lewis Capaldi, the internationally-renowned singer-songwriter and Grammy nominee, has unveiled his much-awaited sophomore album ‘Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent’ under the label of Capitol Records. Fans can access the full album HERE. Building on the legacy of his critically-acclaimed first album ‘Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent,’ the new record promises another surge of emotive songs and powerful vocal performances that have become the signature style of Capaldi.Lewis Capaldi Unveils Second Album, 'Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent', Yours Truly, News, June 14, 2024

The Grammy-nominated artist’s newest offering includes the hit single “Wish You The Best,” which has already secured Capaldi his fifth consecutive No. 1 position on UK charts. To accompany the album’s launch, Capaldi is presenting a heartfelt music video for his new track “Haven’t You Ever Been In Love Before?,” viewable HERE.

Capaldi has teamed up with some of the industry’s leading talents for ‘Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent,’ including renowned producer Max Martin, Grammy-winning producer-songwriter Malay, and trusted collaborator Phil Plested. This synergy of talents has produced an album that resonates with Capaldi’s raw emotional strength, demonstrating his firm standing in the world of music.

Just two days following his NPR Tiny Desk Concert, the release of Capaldi’s second album further amplifies his booming presence in the music industry. A recent New York Times article praised Capaldi’s unique vocal strength and emotional depth, marking him as an artist who continues to impress and connect with his audience through soul-stirring melodies.

The newest single, “Haven’t You Ever Been In Love Before?,” stands as a testament to Capaldi’s ability to craft powerful anthems capable of stirring arena-sized crowds worldwide. Directed by frequent collaborator Phil Beastall, the touching music video follows a series of impactful visuals accompanying tracks like “Pointless” and the gold-certified “Forget Me.”

The new album features tracks including “Forget Me,” “Wish You The Best,” “Pointless,” and the recent “How I’m Feeling Now,” amongst others, creating an emotionally powerful line-up that captures the true essence of Capaldi’s songwriting prowess. The full tracklist is detailed below.

Capaldi is slated for performances at renowned music festivals including Reading & Leeds and Glastonbury this summer, following a sell-out UK and European arena tour. Additionally, he is preparing for a fully booked tour across Australia and New Zealand. The full tour schedule can be found HERE.

‘Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent’ Tracklist:

  1. Forget Me
  2. Wish You The Best
  3. Pointless
  4. Heavenly Kind Of State Of Mind
  5. Haven’t You Ever Been In Love Before?
  6. Love The Hell Out Of You
  7. Burning
  8. Any Kind Of Life
  9. The Pretender
  10. Leave Me Slowly
  11. How This Ends
  12. How I’m Feeling Now


Back to top button