KCee Taps One Republic For “Ojapiano” Remix

On his Ojapiano remix, Nigerian singer KCee will collaborate with American musical group One Republic.

Pop group One Republic and Nigerian artist Kcee revealed on social media that they would be working together on KCee’s “Ojapiano” remix. A video that Kcee posted on social media included a brief clip of the parties’ recording sessions.

Lead vocalists Ryan Tedder and Zach Filkins, together with Drew Brown, Brent Kutzle, Eddie Fisher, and Brian Willett, comprise the pop group One Republic, which was founded in 2002. Hit songs by the band include Let’s Hurt Tonight, Apologize, Counting Stars, and many more.

Furthermore, this coming August is set aside for the grand opening of Colorado Springs’ new Sunset Amphitheater, which One Republic has been confirmed to headline. “Ojapiano,” which is also eligible as electronic dance music, was a 2023 amapiano smash, as everyone is already aware.

Besides working on his next project, KCee has been under criticism for what is allegedly holding his musical rights. This comes from accusations made by his former signee, Harrysong against KCee and his brother and business partner, E-Money.

Harrysong further asserted that he composed the majority of KCee’s popular songs. In response, KCee said that the charges were unfounded and improbable.

Back to top button