Savage Collaborates With Victony, DJ Maphorisa, And Psycho YP On His New Album “That Uzere Boy”

The afrobeats superstar Savage has released his eagerly awaited album, “That Uzere Boy.” The album, which was published on July 7, has collaborations with a number of notable musicians, including Victony, with whom he was working again after their successful collaboration on “Rosemary,” DJ Maphorisa, Psycho YP, Wurld, King Perry, J Molley, Alpha P, and Will Guttens.

Savage is not new to the game; he achieved global success with the songs “Confident,” which included BNXN, the king of the Nigerian chorus, and “Rosemary,” on which he performed with Victony. In 2021, Savage would release his debut EP, “Utopia,” in the wake of these successes. Over the course of 13 songs, Savage showcased several facets of himself through various genres that reflect his identity.


1 Hozanna Savage 2:04
2 Gangnam Style (feat. Victony) Savage 2:24
3 Oil Savage 2:31
4 Majo Savage, Blxckie & DJ Maphorisa 3:29
5 Your Waist (feat. PsychoYP) Savage & King Perryy 3:25
6 Evil Spirit Savage 2:21
7 Ki Lo Fe Savage & Alpha P 3:12
8 Concussion Savage 2:37
9 My Sheri Savage & Will Gittens 2:24
10 Vanity Savage 2:56
11 Show You Savage & WurlD 3:54
12 Benzo (feat. So Trap) Savage & J Molley 2:55
13 Your Body Savage 2:32

He wanted to make his people famous, and he does this by reaching out to stars throughout the Afrobeats soundscape and beyond. This goal is evident in his choice to name the album after his Edo background. On this album, he collaborates with musicians of various cadences and switches between Afropop, Amapiano, and Swing, showcasing his ability to shape-shift.

Overall, “That Uzere Boy” is a declaration of Savage’s intention to assert his personality and further his career. So, go ahead and stream the new project now available on all streaming platforms.


Back to top button