Cuco Releases New Album ‘Fantasy Gateway’, Shares New Video

Cuco releases sophomore album, shares new video for "Sitting In the Corner" feat. Kacey Musgraves and Adriel Favela. Fantasy Gateway out now via Interscope Records

Today, Cuco releases his sophomore album Fantasy Gateway via Interscope Records as well as a new video for the Kacey Musgraves and Adriel Favela-assisted track “Sitting In The Corner.” The song features Kacey Musgraves’ and Cuco’s vocals flowing together before Adriel Favela chimes in with a verse, the whole track weaving between English and Spanish. The Dan Streit-directed video is a surreal nostalgic public-access telenovela starring a senior couple. The two celebrate their love until lust & infidelity leads to indefinite heartbreak.

Fantasy Gateway marks the beginning of a new chapter for Cuco and his blossoming career. Throughout the 12-track project, Cuco reflects on his experiences as a teen in the spotlight and growing into adulthood. Fantasy Gateway includes the previously released singles “Aura,” “Fin Del Mundo” featuring BRATTY, the psychedelic ballad “Time Machine,” and “Caution,” which arrived with visuals created by Grin Machine and directed by Cole Kush. Along with the aforementioned features from BRATTY, Kacey Musgraves, and Adriel Favela, Cuco is joined by DannyLux on the closing track “Decir Adios.”

Speaking on the new project’s release, Cuco says “This album is a culmination of my growth process over the last few years, I’m excited for everyone to experience it.”

Fantasy Gateway will be celebrated across Cuco’s upcoming North American tour that begins this August. The headline tour commences in Los Angeles on August 13th with stops in Boston, Brooklyn and Atlanta before wrapping in Dallas on September 2nd.

Listen to Fantasy Gateway and watch the video for “Sitting In The Corner” above, and find full tour routing below.

Cuco – Fantasy GatewayCuco Releases New Album 'Fantasy Gateway', Shares New Video, Yours Truly, News, March 1, 2024

Cuco – Fantasy Gateway Tracklist

  1. Heaven Is Lucid Dreaming
  2. Caution
  3. Aura
  4. Paraphonic
  5. Artificial Intelligence
  6. Fin Del Mundo (feat. Bratty)
  7. Time Machine
  8. When the Day Comes To An End
  9. Sitting In The Corner (feat. Kacey Musgraves and Adriel Favela)
  10. Foolish
  11. Sweet Dissociation
  12. Decir Adios (feat. DannyLux)

Upcoming Live Dates

*= with DannyLux

  • 8/13 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Novo*
  • 8/14 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
  • 8/16 – Salt Lake City, UT@ Twilight Series
  • 8/17 – Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom
  • 8/19 – Chicago, IL @ Ruido Festival
  • 8/21 – Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre
  • 8/23 – Boston, MA @ The Royale
  • 8/24 – Brooklyn, NY@ Brooklyn Mirage
  • 8/26 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
  • 8/28 – Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern
  • 8/30 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live – Moody Theater
  • 8/31 – Houston, TX @ 713 Music Hall (The Terminal)
  • 9/02 – Dallas, TX @ The Factory In Deep Ellum

Back to top button