“La Joia”: Bad Gyal’s Debut Album Unveils a Jewel of Musical Artistry

In a striking fusion of strength, wealth, and beauty, Bad Gyal, the Barcelona-based music sensation, has today unveiled her debut album, “La Joia.” The title, translating to “The Jewel” in Catalan, reflects her roots and artistic vision. The album promises an eclectic journey through a universe of sound, inspired by the allure and symbolism of jewels.

“La Joia” features an impressive lineup of producers, including El Guincho, MAG, Merca Bae, Nely El Arma Secreta, Sky Rompiendo, and Scott Storch, contributing to its diverse and rich soundscape. Accompanying the album’s release is the premiere of the music video for “Perdió Este Culo,” directed by Felix Bollaín and produced by ROMA. The video showcases Bad Gyal’s empowered persona, as she chooses celebration over sorrow post-breakup.

Perdió Este Culo

The album is a melting pot of collaborations with renowned artists such as Anitta, Myke Towers, Ñengo Flow, Quevedo, and Morad. It includes the 2023 hit “Chulo Pt 2,” featuring Tokischa and Young Miko, and spans a range of genres from Reggaeton to Dancehall, with tracks like “Mi Lova” and “Bad Boy.”

In celebration of “La Joia,” Bad Gyal is set to embark on her 24 Karats Tour starting in February. The tour will begin in Spain, covering major cities before heading to international festivals in Colombia, Mexico, and Germany, and concluding with performances in the United States.

La Joia Artwork&Quot;La Joia&Quot;: Bad Gyal'S Debut Album Unveils A Jewel Of Musical Artistry, Yours Truly, News, April 22, 2024

Since her emergence in 2017, Bad Gyal has been a trailblazer in the Dancehall genre, blending it with Latin influences and a distinct 2000s flair. “La Joia” not only showcases her innovative musical style but also solidifies her position as a leading figure in the urban music scene.

The tour schedule includes sold-out shows in Barcelona, Madrid, and Valencia, reflecting her growing popularity and the anticipation surrounding her latest project. Fans can expect a dynamic performance that encapsulates the essence of “La Joia” – a celebration of art, culture, and musical innovation.

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • 2/2 – Zaragoza, ES @ Príncipe Felipe Pavillion
  • 2/9 – Barcelona, ES @ Palau Sant Jordi [ SOLD OUT ]
  • 2/17 – A Coruña, ES @ Coliseum
  • 3/16 – Bilbao, ES @ Bilbao Arena Miribilla
  • 3/21 – Bogota, CO @ Estereo Picnic Festival
  • 3/24 – CDMX, MX @ Ceremonia Festival
  • 4/6 – Madrid, ES @ Wizink Center [ SOLD OUT ]
  • 4/7 – Madrid, ES @ Wizink Center
  • 4/12 – Valencia, ES @ Plaza de Toros de Valencia [ SOLD OUT ]
  • 4/13 – Granada, ES @ Plaza de Toros de Granada
  • 5/18 – Cologne, AL @ Reggaeton Beach Festival
  • 5/24 – New York, USA @ Avant Gardner
  • 5/26 – Chicago, USA @ Sueños Music Festival
  • 5/30 – San Francisco, USA @ The Midway
  • 6/1 – Los Angeles, USA @ The Novo

“La Joia” is available now under Universal Music Latino/Interscope Records, offering listeners a glimpse into the artistic soul of Bad Gyal. The album’s artwork and tracklist further emphasize the thematic richness and collaborative spirit of this groundbreaking release.


  1. Intro
  2. Mi Lova (feat. Myke Towers
  3. Give Me
  4. Bota Niña (feat. Anitta)
  5. La Que No Se Mueva (feat. Tommy Lee Sparta)
  6. Perdió Este Culo
  7. Sin Carné
  8. Bad Boy (feat. Ñengo Flow)
  9. Skit
  10. Chulo Pt. 2 (feat. Tokischa & Young Miko)
  11. Así Soy (feat. Morad)
  12. Sexy
  13. Pop Pop
  14. Real G (feat. Quevedo)
  15. Otra Ves Más


Back to top button