Lifesize Teddy “Lifesize Teddy” EP Review

Lifesize Teddy – EP

Lifesize Teddy

  • Genre: Worldwide
  • Date: 09 Aug, 2023
  • Content: explicit
  • Region: NGA
  • Track(s): 5
  • ℗ 2023 Mavin Global Holdings Ltd

Introducing the tremendously talented Lifesize Teddy, the newest Mavin Records sensation as she debuts her self-titled “Lifesize Teddy” EP. Lifesize Teddy showcases her extraordinary musical talent and creative range with a selection of 5 outstanding songs.

Teddy’s ability to captivate audiences with her soulful voice and moving lyrics is evident in every song on this exquisite album. The captivating songs on the Lifesize Teddy EP were made to transport you into a world of musical creativity.

EP Cover Art

Lifesize Teddy &Quot;Lifesize Teddy&Quot; Ep Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, March 2, 2024

Teddy is reimagined as a giant from outer space who, on her many intergalactic wanderings, seems to have taking a particular interest in planet Earth on first notice. She comes closer for a look and finds something worth having in a place called Nigeria, which piques her interest even more and changes her priorities to conquering and dominating.

Tracks and Features

“Air” brings you an even fresher one as it begins the Lifesize Teddy extended play. Teddy breathes life on the London-produced track as she sings pristinely about a love interest she wants to spend more time with. Using brilliant metaphors and wordplay, the singer makes an attempt at luring her love interest over for some quality time that would allow for a better acquaintanceship. Her flow, vocals and choice of words suck you in very quickly. If Rapsody and H.E.R. had a fairy baby, it would be Lifesize Teddy. Argue with your phone screen.

“Hypnotic” elevates the energy and starts you on a rapid journey to the dancefloor. Teddy sings about being the it girl who rocks the party, the crazy freak who loves to do nasty shit. And what’s interesting is how she sings about the nasty stuff, cleverly coating pretty explicit shit with brilliant metaphor and euphemism punchlines. Then she busts out some feisty, fiery bars, rapping her lungs off about life and abstract shit, which all connect to the nastiness in a way that amazes you.

She takes on a different approach in “Butterflies” to show us she can thrive just fine in the cutthroat world of Afrobeats. Like a pro, she switches her flow as she tells us how her lover makes her feel and how much she enjoys their time together. She really, really knows her way around songwriting.

Lifesize and her goons then take a shot in “John Wick” before taking us right back back to the dancefloor. Teddy’s voice just glides over the beat comfortably and in synchrony. She sings about living the high life on the low. Then toward the end, she spices up the song with some catchy rap-singing lines.

She perfectly closes the project with “Prophecy.” Everything about the song is spellbinding. Everything. From Teddy’s singing, rapping, lyrics, flow, to the soothing melodious beat. Teddy knocked up this beat and delivered magic. On this song, she sings about her rigorous journey by using her brilliant lyrics to build a bridge from her past to her present. Her solid sense of self is the most beautiful thing about her story. Unfailingly, she also gave a shout-out to her Port Harcourt roots. Once again, Don Jazzy strikes gold.


1 Air 3:16
2 Hypnotic 3:07
3 Butterflies 2:53
4 John Wick 2:13
5 Prophecy 2:31

EP Theme

Showcasing Teddy as a creative force and a human with desires and flaws.

Production Credits

Mavin in-house producers Prestige, Sevn, Andre Vibez, and London worked on the EP’s production.


Back to top button