Aidan Bissett Unveils New Single “Planet” from His Latest EP

Emerging Pop Sensation Releases Deluxe Edition of Supernova EP and Announces North American Tour

In a move that’s set to delight fans across the globe, emerging pop artist Aidan Bissett has released his latest single, “Planet,” today. The track, a product of unexpected inspiration following a personal experience of being ghosted, showcases Bissett’s knack for turning life’s twists into musical gold. Collaborating with the renowned production team Captain Cuts and accomplished singer-songwriter Sophie Cates, Bissett has crafted a song that resonates with listeners on multiple levels.Aidan Bissett Unveils New Single &Quot;Planet&Quot; From His Latest Ep, Yours Truly, News, April 24, 2024

“Planet” serves as the leading track for the deluxe edition of Bissett’s Supernova EP, which also made its debut today under Capitol Records. This release comes on the heels of Bissett’s recognition as a Pop Rising Artist to Watch in 2024 by Rolling Stone, which praised his unique blend of nostalgic indie-pop. The artist’s ability to captivate audiences has already earned him over one billion combined global streams, cementing his position on Spotify’s Pop Rising 2024 Artists To Watch and TIDAL’s Artists to Watch in 2024 lists.

Stream Planet:

Track Listing – Supernova

  1. Planet
  2. People Pleaser
  3. Wish It Was Me
  4. Bloom
  5. Out Of My League
  6. Sick
  7. Ultraviolet
  8. How’s It Gonna End?

Stream Supernova EP:

Bissett’s connection with his audience was further solidified during his sold-out headline tours across the U.S. and UK/EU in 2023, where he gave live performances of “Planet.” As anticipation builds, tickets have gone on sale for Bissett’s spring 2024 North American tour, “Supernova: How’s It Gonna End?” The tour is set to kick off on April 16 at Neumos in Seattle and will feature notable stops, including the El Rey in Los Angeles on April 23 and the Music Hall of Williamsburg in Brooklyn on May 7.


  • 4/16    Seattle, WA                           Neumos
  • 4/17    Vancouver, BC                      Fortune Sound Club
  • 4/19    San Francisco, CA                 August Hall
  • 4/20    Sacramento, CA                     Harlow’s
  • 4/22    Santa Ana, CA                       Constellation Room
  • 4/23    Los Angeles, CA                   El Rey Theatre
  • 4/26    Houston, TX                          House of Blues – Bronze Peacock
  • 4/28    St. Louis, MO                        Old Rock House
  • 4/29    Minneapolis, MN                   7th St Entry
  • 4/30    Chicago, IL                            Lincoln Hall
  • 5/2      Detroit, MI                             El Club
  • 5/3      Columbus, OH                       The Basement
  • 5/5      Pittsburgh, PA                        Thunderbird Café & Music Hall
  • 5/7      Brooklyn, NY                        Music Hall of Williamsburg
  • 5/9      Charlotte, NC                         Visulite Theater
  • 5/10    Nashville, TN                        Exit/In
  • 5/11    Atlanta, GA                            Loft at Center Stage
  • 5/14    Orlando, FL                           The Plaza Live
  • 5/15    Ft. Lauderdale, FL                 Culture Room


The Supernova Deluxe EP is not just about “Planet.” It includes tracks like “Sick,” which has been lauded by Ones To Watch for its unique blend of underground club vibes and indie pop anthems. Critics and fans alike have noted Bissett’s lyrical prowess, with Ladygunn highlighting his honest and vulnerable songwriting that explores the depth of human emotions.

For more information on Aidan Bissett’s music and upcoming tour dates, fans are encouraged to visit his official website.

Back to top button