Cheque Drops Six-track EP ‘Chequemate’ Featuring Fireboy DML and Crayon

Nigerian singer and songwriter Cheque has released a new EP titled “Chequemate,” featuring contributions from Fireboy DML and Crayon.

The “Zoom” star is still moving. Nigeria has seen the rise of artists who drop music across various genres, and Cheque has stood the test of time. The Penthauze artist came through in May with the song “Sunflawa,” which was released in May.

He also began hinting at the coming release of his next project, an EP. Back in September 2022, he released his debut album “Bravo.” The album housed 13 tracks and featured contributions from Ayra Starr, Jackboy, Olamide, and Fireboy DML. It also produced a few hits.

Chequemate – EP By Cheque Tracklist

  • Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
  • Date: 27 Jul, 2023
  • Content: explicit
  • Region: NGA
  • Track(s): 6
  • ℗ 2023 Penthauze / EMPIRE
1 Shine Cheque 2:40
2 Hustler Cheque & Fireboy DML 2:43
3 Way Too Young Cheque 2:29
4 LPD Cheque 2:59
5 Sunflawa Cheque & Crayon 2:33
6 God Bless Me Cheque 2:14

Cheque has now returned with the new “Chequemate” EP. It houses six tracks and features Fireboy DML and Crayon as the only guest acts. Check the songs out below to listen to them. Also, add them to a playlist of your choice this weekend.


Back to top button