Dr Paul Enenche Mantles Are Falling “In His Presence, Vol. 9” Album Review

Mantles Are Falling – In His Presence, Vol. 9

Dr Paul Enenche

  • Genre: Christian
  • Date: 02 Jul, 2023
  • Content: Not-explicit
  • Region: NGA
  • Track(s): 9

Dr Paul Enenche Mantles Are Falling &Quot;In His Presence, Vol. 9&Quot; Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, April 13, 2024

On June 12th, 1968, Pastor Paul Enenche was born into a royal family in Orokam, Benue State, Nigeria. Titi Enewa Enenche, his mother, raised him. The Dunamis International Gospel Center was established in 1996 by Dr Paul Eneche, who also serves as its founder and senior pastor. Paul Enche has released albums and singles under the Intimacy Music Label, and the estimated net worth of Pastor (Dr.) Paul Eneche is almost $25M. Unquestionably, he is one of the wealthiest pastors in Nigeria.

Before being called to start the ministry,  Paul Eneche was an active Medical Doctor. He is married to Becky Paul-Enenche, another doctor with whom they have four children, including Destiny Paul-Enenche, who is featured on one of the tracks on the album. His wife, Becky, oversees the operations of the Dunamis International Schools. With over 20 years of ministry experience, the Enenches have tried to demonstrate that Jesus Christ has proven to be God’s loving, enduring, saving, and healing son through various ministry works, including teachings and music.

Album Art

Dr Paul Enenche Mantles Are Falling &Quot;In His Presence, Vol. 9&Quot; Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, April 13, 2024

The album art sees no other than the Suit-wearing Pastor, worshiper and soloist as he holds a mic with an outstretched hand and gets ready to release and declare mantles upon the listeners’ lives.

Tracks And Features

The 9-track album opens with “Mantles Are Falling”, and this revival song seeks to show man’s hunger for new Fire and oil of anointing to navigate the whims of life. The upbeat worship sees Pst. The background backup vocals support Enenche’s praying vocals in tongues as they seek the hand of God. The track “Mantles Are Falling” sets the tone for the entire album, as it beautifully captures the essence of man’s spiritual longing for divine intervention. With its energetic and uplifting worship, Pastor Enenche’s vocals are complemented by harmonious backup vocals, creating a powerful atmosphere of prayer and supplication. They seek God’s anointing and guidance to overcome life’s uncertainties and challenges.

“Lord I’m All Yours” comes next, and this calm worship song takes up from where the first track ends as the prayers and solemnity extend here, and Enenche sings as he offers himself to the supreme being in total surrender. The excellent backups also come in beautifully to complement the efforts of the soloist, and they ask, in all their entirety, that God uses them as they give up their will for God’s own to find a way. The heartfelt lyrics and soothing melody create an atmosphere of deep reverence, inviting listeners to join in the surrender and devotion. Enenche’s passionate vocals resonate with a genuine desire to serve and worship God wholeheartedly as the song builds towards its powerful climax.

The next track. “You’re Mine, and I’m Yours” continues in the same vein of total surrender and submission to God’s sovereignty as he acknowledges man’s weakness and the need to be led and upheld by the guidance of the supreme being. In this powerful anthem, the artist beautifully portrays the profound connection between humanity and divinity, emphasizing the importance of trust and reliance on God’s unwavering love and protection. Through heartfelt lyrics and captivating melodies, the song reminds us of our dependence on a higher power in navigating life’s challenges with grace and humility.

The lyrics of “Let It Flow” express a deep desire for the transformative power of God’s Fire to ignite and purify the hearts of believers. The soloist’s spontaneous prayers in tongues add a sense of intimacy and urgency. At the same time, the harmonious voices of the choir create an atmosphere of anticipation and longing for the divine presence to manifest.

“You Alone Are God” seeks to extol the greatness and grandeur of the almighty. The soloist, supported by his ever-present backups, praises God as they acknowledge that there is none besides God as they deem him worthy alone to be praised.  The song captures God’s awe-inspiring power and majesty, emphasizing his unrivalled sovereignty over all creation. Through heartfelt lyrics and powerful harmonies, “You Alone Are God” invites listeners to worship, acknowledging the unparalleled greatness of the divine being.

The album’s only feature with Destiny Paul-Enenche is on ” You’re My Strength.” The track begins with a melodic instrumental interlude and ushers in the vocals of Pst. Enenche. The collaboration between Destiny Paul-Enenche and Pst. Enenche, in “You’re My Strength”, beautifully captures the essence of relying on God’s power and surrendering to His will. Their heartfelt vocals blend seamlessly, creating a powerful and uplifting anthem reminding listeners of the importance of trusting God’s strength. This track is a testament to the artists’ deep faith and a source of inspiration for all who listen.

“Love And Love And Love” is a hymn-like song that sings of the beauty of God’s Love and how instrumental it is to man’s survival. The song emphasizes the transformative power of God’s Love, as it can heal wounds and bring hope to those who feel lost. It serves as a reminder that no matter the circumstances, God’s Love is always present and unchanging, providing comfort and strength to navigate life’s challenges.

The lyrics of “Make Me Your Friend” beautifully express the longing for a deep connection with the divine. The soloist humbly acknowledges the limitations of human nature and implores God to embrace him as a friend, yearning for a profound bond that transcends earthly boundaries. This heartfelt song serves as a reminder that despite our flaws, we can find solace and companionship in the unconditional love of the divine.

The listening journey closes with “I Need To Hear Your Voice”, as the lyrics express a deep longing for divine direction and assurance. The soloist’s heartfelt rendition reflects the belief that God’s voice provides clarity and purpose in an otherwise uncertain world. The background choir’s harmonious hums further enhance the atmosphere of worship, creating a powerful and uplifting experience for all who listen.


1 Mantles Are Falling 9:51
2 Lord I Am All Yours 11:37
3 You Are Mine and I Am Yours 11:21
4 Let It Flow 9:03
5 You Alone Are God 6:14
6 You Are My Strength (feat. Destiny Paul-Enenche) 5:26
7 Love and Love and Love 5:31
8 Make Me Lord To Be Your Friend 10:03
9 I Need To Hear Your Voice 5:59

Album Summary

The artist beautifully captures the essence of surrendering to a higher power through heartfelt lyrics and soul-stirring melodies. Each track serves as a reminder of the unwavering faith that can guide individuals towards spiritual enlightenment and inner peace. The album’s profound message resonates deeply, inspiring listeners to embrace their vulnerability and seek solace in the divine presence.


Back to top button