background
News

Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio with Dadaboy Ehiz this Friday – The Wizkid Special

This Week's Episode Features a Special Celebration of Wizkid, the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, Africa Rising and Dadaboy Ehiz’s Favourite Track of the Week!

Tune in to Africa Now Radio with Dadaboy Ehiz this Friday, November 11th at 9a London / 10a Lagos/Paris / 11a Johannesburg /  1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1.

Cover Star Interview
This week, Nigerian Afrobeats superstar Wizkid premieres his Apple Music Live show in London—and drops his new album, ‘More Love, Less Ego.’ To celebrate, Africa Now Radio features excerpts from Dotty’s exclusive interview with Wizkid, where the global megastar discusses the new album’s upbeat energy and sharing the sounds of the continent on global stages.

The Big 5
Dadaboy Ehiz shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Tiwa Savage & Asake, Rayvanny, Sho Madjozi feat. DDG, The Cavemen., and Mavins.

Africa Rising 
Ghanaian Afropop star Moliy is Apple Music’s latest Africa Rising featured artist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features her singles, “Prisoner (feat. P.Priime),” and the Juls collab, “Together,” from her sophomore EP, Honey Doom. Listen HERE:

Dadaboy’s Song of the Week
Each week, Dadaboy Ehiz chooses his favourite track from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week he spotlights Congolese ndombolo star Fally Ipupa and his track, “Se Yo,” from Apple Music’s Feti na Feti playlist, showcasing the biggest Congolese hits. Listen HERE:

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Friday, November 11th, 9a London / 10a Lagos/Paris / 11a Johannesburg / 1a LA / 3a NYC on Apple Music 1 at: apple.co/_AfricaNow.

Back to top button
WP Radio
WP Radio
OFFLINE LIVE