Coco & Clair Clair Unveil “Last Christmas” Single and Release SEXY (Deluxe Edition)

The Duo Revamps a Holiday Classic and Expands Their Debut Album with New Remixes

In a fresh take on holiday music, the dynamic duo Coco & Clair Clair has released their latest single, “Last Christmas,” a modern rendition of the classic Wham! holiday hit from 1986. The single, produced by Raven Artson, blends traditional Christmas elements with contemporary trap beats and an 80s-inspired snare, offering a unique twist to the festive season.

This release comes on the heels of their expanded album, SEXY (Deluxe Edition), which features a variety of remixes from notable artists. The deluxe edition includes a George Daniel of the 1975 remix of “The Hills (feat. DEELA),” a reimagined “Pop Star” by Chaeyoung of TWICE, and an Empress Of remix of “Cherub.” Other contributors to the album include Lewis OfMan, Homeshake, Clip, Niko B, and more, making it a diverse and eclectic mix of sounds.

SEXY, the duo’s debut 13-track album, has been described as their most mature work to date. It has garnered praise from several music critics, with NPR lauding its “gorgeous” sound and Pitchfork recognizing it as being “leagues above everyone around them.” The album features singles like “Love Me,” accompanied by visuals from Nizan Kasper, and “Cherub,” with a video edited by Dani Aphrodite. It also includes earlier singles “TBTF” and “Pop Star,” the latter of which has been instrumental in building a robust fan base for Coco & Clair Clair since its release in December 2020.

The single “Last Christmas” is now available for listening, and fans can expect more exciting releases from Coco & Clair Clair in the near future.

Listeners can explore the full tracklist of SEXY (Deluxe Edition), released on November 10th, 2023, and connect with Coco & Clair Clair through their social media platforms. High-resolution assets and further information can be obtained through Emily Mullen at Orienteer.Coco &Amp; Clair Clair Unveil &Quot;Last Christmas&Quot; Single And Release Sexy (Deluxe Edition), Yours Truly, News, April 13, 2024

Coco & Clair Clair SEXY (Deluxe Edition) / November 10th, 2023 Tracklist

  1. Cherub – Empress Of Remix
  2. Bad Lil Vibe – Lewis OfMan Remix
  3. The Hills (feat. DEELA) – George Daniel Remix
  4. U + Me – Club Eat Remix
  5. 8 AM – Niko B Remix
  6. Bitches (feat. Marjorie-W.C. Sinclair) – Raven Artson Remix
  7. Pop 1 – Homeshake Remix
  8. Love Me – Clip Remix
  9. Lamb (feat. Porches) – Liam Benzvi Remix
  10. TBTF – Popstar Benny Remix
  11. Be With U (feat. DETO BLACK) – Bodymeat Remix
  12. Pop Star – Chaeyoung Remix

Back to top button