K-Pop Girl Group, Cherry Bullet, Splits Up, Their Label Verifies

K-pop girl group, Cherry Bullet, has officially broken up, according to the girl group’s agency, FNC Entertainment.

Today, April 22, FNC Entertainment made the announcement in a statement on the fan community platform Weverse. Cherry Bullet, which is made up of Haeyoon, Yuju, Bora, Jiwon, Remi, Chaerin, and May, will “officially conclude their activities as a group as of today after much thought and discussion,” according to the K-pop agency.

It also stated that members Jiwon, Remi, Haeyoon, and May had chosen to end their agreements with the company and separate from the label. Yuju, Bora, and Chaerin, the surviving members, have chosen to pursue “their individual careers as artists under FNC Entertainment” in the meanwhile.

Fans received an apology from FNC Entertainment for the “unexpected news.” Cherry Bullet, a 10-piece group, released their first single, “Q&A,” in 2019. But in December of that year, Kokoro, Mirae, and Linlin—three members of the original lineup—would depart from both the group and the corporation for “personal reasons.”

Cherry Bullet released two single albums and three mini-albums over their five-year tenure. Leading single “P.O.W.” off their most recent album, “Cherry Dash,” was released in March 2023.

Back to top button