Shakira Scheduled To Release “Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran,” Her First Album In Seven Years

Shakira is slated to release her first full-length album in seven years on March 22. The title of the album is “Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran” (Women Don’t Cry Anymore), a reference to Shakira’s most famous remark from her and Bizarrap’s Latin Grammy-winning “Music Sessions Vol. 53” album.

With sixteen tracks, eight new songs, and a remix, the new album features seven singles that were previously released: “Music Sessions Vol. 53” featuring Bizarrap, “TQG” featuring Karol G, “Te Felicito” featuring Rauw Alejandro, “Copa Vacía” featuring Manuel Turizo, and more. She broke the news to her fans on Instagram, which has now received over a million likes.

Shakira collaborated with Maluma, Nicky Jam, Prince Royce, Carlos Vives, and other artists on her 2017 album “El Dorado.” Shakira’s latest album is her first to be released on vinyl. It comes in four different artwork editions, each with a limited-edition colored vinyl version.

The Ruby version will only be sold at Target, and the Sapphire edition will only be available on Amazon. While all of the main stores will carry the Diamond version, fans can only find the Emerald edition on Shakira’s own website.

Shakira took home the 2023 Latin Grammy Awards for song of the year, best pop song (for “Music Sessions Vol. 53”), and best urban fusion/performance (for “TQG”). Additionally, “Music Sessions Vol. 53” became the Spanish song on Spotify with the most plays in a single day.

Back to top button