Sia Announces Release Date For New Album ‘Reasonable Woman’; Shares Kylie Minogue Collaboration

Australian singer-songwriter Sia is finally releasing her highly anticipated tenth studio album, “Reasonable Woman,” on May 3, ending her four-year pop hiatus. The album is a star-studded affair, featuring collaborations with artists such as Chaka Khan, Paris Hilton, Tierra Whack, Labrinth, and Kylie Minogue. The album also boasts an impressive line-up of producers, co-writers, and engineers, including Jesse Shatkin, Greg Kurstin, Benny Blanco, Jim-E Stack, Rosalía, Bülow, Mark “Spike” Stent, and more.

Sia Announces Release Date For New Album ‘Reasonable Woman’; Shares Kylie Minogue Collaboration, Yours Truly, News, June 17, 2024

The album’s lead single, “Gimme Love,” has already been released, and fans can expect to hear 15 tracks. To celebrate the album’s announcement, Sia has also shared her new collaboration with Kylie Minogue, titled “Dance Alone.” The album’s cover art features an image of a woman in an orange suit with a striped grey blob for a head and hands, a typical artistic expression from Sia, who often obscures her face to maintain her privacy.

This album is described as a roper solo since 2016’s “This Is Acting,” which featured songs she wrote for other artists not released on their albums. “This Is Acting” hit No. 4 on the Billboard 200 and No. 1 on the ARIA Chart. Sia has had a remarkable career, having amassed over 50 billion audio streams and landed 14 songs on the Billboard Hot 100, including a No. 1 with 2016’s “Cheap Thrills,” which led the four-week tally. Six of her LPs have impacted the Billboard 200, including a No. 1 for 2014’s “1000 Forms of Fear.”

Back to top button