Lyrical Lemonade “All Is Yellow” Album Review

All Is Yellow

The media production company Lyrical Lemonade has finally published “All Is Yellow,” their debut studio album. The album, which has 14 tracks, debuted on streaming services on January 26.

Hip-hop’s top names were assembled by Lyrical Lemonade’s visionary director and founder, Cole Bennett, to create an aesthetically pleasing and conceptually deep soundtrack. With features from Eminem, Lil Yachty, Juice Wrld, Chief Keef, and other artists, the album has a duration of 42 minutes.

Album Cover Art

Lyrical Lemonade &Quot;All Is Yellow&Quot; Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, June 23, 2024

The official cover art for All is Yellow incorporates the infamous yellow curtain, which is used throughout the album’s rollout, beginning with “whyrush?,” a short film created by Cole Bennett, in which the curtains shift from green to yellow at the end of the film, signaling the start of the album’s rollout.

Tracks and Features

Cole Bennett invites his friends, Sheck Wes, Ski Mask the Slump God & JID for “Fly Away,” which starts off the album. While the rappers come hard with their bars and flows, JID’s verse stands out. They get their slick talk on in their various bossy ways, and converge on the subject of getting away from everyone and shutting off the world because the industry pressure is something they all relate to in a sense. Great beat too.

Things get personal in the melodic “Guitar In My Room” featuring Lil Durk & Kid Cudi. Smurkio, who steals the show, sings passionately about how he came up and the many struggles he had to face in the hood. Heck, he even advised you get a gun before a job. That only helps listeners get a more vivid picture of how wildly volatile things can get in the slums. Besides Cudi’s signature humming, there isn’t exactly much added from his rendition. The beautiful guitar strumming, however, added so much magic to the whole shebang.

For “This My Life,” Cole hits up his guys, Lil Tecca, The Kid LAROI & Lil Skies, who pull up on him strong with incredible melodies with eccentric new school trap flows. The trap singers are completely in charge of their lives and aren’t afraid to let it be known. They talk about some personal issues and how they’re coping through it. It’s wondrous how pain and life’s obstacles influence the creation of the best hits.

Latto, Swae Lee & Aminé take centre stage in “Special,” where they all lament about an ex they shouldn’t have met in the first place. From her raps, Latto comes off as a lover girl who’s had her emotions turned off by hit-and-run men for the streets. So she swears she’s done making any other dude feel special. Aminé struggles to keep pace with Latto’s hard intro verse as his vocals wobbled a bit like he wasn’t sure of his flows. Swae does a solid job in his verse, raising the vibe one melodious flow at a time.

Bennett brings the iconic Juice WRLD & brilliant lyricist Cordae together on the classic “Doomsday,” which was one of the album’s lead singles. Both rappers trade bars in an artistically fine manner that just reminds you of the incredible rap chemistry between Ye and Hov on “N*ggas in Paris.” The icing on the cake? Eminem made the beat! And he owns his creation in “Doomsday Pt. 2” with his signature flow. His flows are still solid, but this is definitely a dumbed down Eminem rendition on many levels.

Lil Tracy, Corbin & Black Kray serenade us with their soulful performances in the somber “Hello There.” One laudable thing Cole Bennett should be credited for is giving the dope underdogs the limelight. And the up-and-coming musicians on the track give it their all while relaying the turbulence obtainable in contemporary relationships.

UMI, SahBabii & Teezo Touchdown completely raise the vibrations with “Hummingbird.” The chill tune, perfect for a calm evening drive with that special someone, comes on and relaxes your nerves. UMI’s soft vocals, SahBabii’s raggae-trap flow and Teezo’s rap make it such an interesting listen. Teezo’s rap voice quickly makes you think of Raury, though, with how particularly similar their vocal textures seem.

“Stop Giving Me Advice” featuring Jack Harlow and Dave ride out the LP in the most lyrically brilliant way possible, as the two rappers from separate worlds converge on one beat to share some insane life nuggets broken down in hard bars.


# Song Title
1 Fly Away by Lyrical Lemonade, Sheck Wes, Ski Mask the Slump God & JID
2 Guitar In My Room by Lyrical Lemonade, Lil Durk & Kid Cudi
3 Say Ya Grace by Lyrical Lemonade, Chief Keef & Lil Yachty
4 This My Life by Lyrical Lemonade, Lil Tecca, The Kid LAROI & Lil Skies
5 First Night by Lyrical Lemonade, Teezo Touchdown, Juicy J, Cochise, Denzel Curry & Lil B
6 Special by Lyrical Lemonade, Latto, Swae Lee & Aminé
7 With The Fish by Lyrical Lemonade, $NOT & 6 Dogs
8 Doomsday by Lyrical Lemonade, Juice WRLD & Cordae
9 Doomsday Pt. 2 by Lyrical Lemonade & Eminem
10 Fallout by Lyrical Lemonade, Gus Dapperton, Lil Yachty & Joey Bada$$
11 Equilibrium by Lyrical Lemonade, BabyTron & G Herbo
12 Hello There by Lyrical Lemonade, Lil Tracy, Corbin & Black Kray
13 Hummingbird by Lyrical Lemonade, UMI, SahBabii & Teezo Touchdown
14 Stop Giving Me Advice by Lyrical Lemonade & Dave (Ft. Jack Harlow)

Album Theme

This album explores a number of important themes, such as relationships, intimacy, desire, wealth and success, fame, introspection, heartbreak, and death.

Production Credits

Producers on the album include 18YOMAN, Angel López, Carlton McDowell, Chelsea Warner, Chief Keef, Cole Bennett, Crazy Mike, Dan Hartzog, Daniyel and many more names.


Back to top button