Tyler Hubbard “Dancin’ In The Country” EP Review

Dancin’ In The Country – EP

Tyler Hubbard

  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: 2022-08-19
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: USA
  • Track Count: 6
  • An EMI Records Nashville Release; ℗ 2022 Hubbard House Records, Inc., under exclusive license

By 2021, Country singer and songwriter Tyler Hubbard, best known as a member of the Nashville-based duo Florida Georgia Line kicked off a solo career. He remained part of the duo while showing the world a little something of his own. He started recording and releasing collaborations with his industry colleagues.

Hubbard teamed up with Tim McGraw on “Undivided” and later released “My Way” with rapper Lathan Warlick. Following his first solo record contract with EMI Nashville, Hubbard released his debut solo single, “5 Foot 9”. He cemented his place with a new project, his debut EP, “Dancin’ In The Country.” We dare say this is a masterpiece. There is no better way to show what you can deliver than with a stunning project.


Tyler Hubbard &Quot;Dancin' In The Country&Quot; Ep Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, September 30, 2022
Tyler Hubbard “Dancin’ In The Country” Ep

On the cover art for the “Dancin’ In The Country” EP, Tyler Hubbard did not go overboard. He kept it simple with what some would call a playful photo that captures his personality. He made a sign with his fingers and posed for a shot. As lively as it looks, Tyler’s intention is not only for people to hear him do his thing but to sort of see his heart.


It is usual for artists to want to go solo on their debut projects, while some would instead work with some of the artists that they believe would connect to their vision for the project. We would all agree that Tyler does not have much to prove, except maybe because he can create and release a beautiful project by himself. The Country star delivered the tracks on the “Dancin’ In The Country” EP all by himself. He remained as intriguing as he was as a member of the Florida Georgia Line on the project.

Popular Tracks

It would be unfair to list one song out of the six solid tracks on the project and call it the best. However, the EP was preceded by the release of Hubbard’s debut solo single, “5 Foot 9”. Since the song was released, it has gained a lot of love from Country music fans all over the US and worldwide. It has also surpassed the mild success of his collaboration with rapper Nelly titled “Country Boy Do.” “5 Foot 9” is not only a soothing song but also a true masterpiece. Other ear-catching tracks on the EP include “Inside And Out,” “Everybody Needs A Bar,” and more.


NO Title Time
1 Dancin’ In The Country 2:59
2 Baby Gets Her Lovin’ 3:21
3 Everybody Needs A Bar 3:23
4 Inside And Out 3:05
5 I’m The Only One 2:48
6 5 Foot 9 3:09

Production & Vocal Delivery

Speaking about his new music, Hubbard said, “Today’s one of the days I’ve been anticipating since I decided to record a solo project. I’m rehearsing for the fall tour, and now being able to share many of the songs I’m going to perform live for the first time as a solo artist is very exciting. I hope the fans like them as much as I do and share in my excitement. I’ll be on the road with my solo material in just a few weeks!”

Hubbard wrote the songs with Keith Urban, Jon Nite, Ross Copperman, and more. His vocals on the EP are very impressive. He sings like the country star he is. Also, production credits go to Jordan Schmidt, Jesse Frasure, and of course, Tyler.


Speaking to Kelleigh Bannen of Today’s Country Radio, Hubbard said that he told Nite, “Let’s write something that feels good. That’s really fun. That makes you want to dance. We’ve been having these dance parties every night at my house after dinner with our three kids… And so, I was sort of in that headspace of, let’s just make some fun music.” No doubt, from start to finish, the songs on the EP are fun. You can just kick back and vibe to them.


Back to top button
WP Radio
WP Radio