BTS’ J-Hope Uncovers The Tracklist For His Highly Anticipated “Hope on the Street’ Vol. 1” Album

BTS musician J-Hope is providing Army with a soundtrack for his last eight months of service as he approaches the end of his 18-month required South Korean military duty.

“Hope on the Street Vol. 1,” the singer’s new mini-album, was revealed on Tuesday morning (Feb. 27). It will go live on streaming services globally on March 29 at midnight ET. According to a press release, the six tracks on the EP include a “diverse array of sounds and moods that showcase j-hope’s musical prowess and depth.”

Along with bandmate Jung Kook on “i wonder,” Benny Blanco and Chic’s Nile Rodgers on “lock/unlock,” a dance version of “what if” featuring Jinbo the SuperFreak, and South Korean hip-hop veteran Gaeko of Dynamic Duo and yoonmirae on “NEURON,” are among the notable guests featured on the album.

Alongside the album, a six-part docuseries titled Hope on the Street will go deeper into J-hope’s artistic origins and street dance history. It will premiere on Prime Video on March 27 at 11 a.m. ET. The 2022 solo album Jack in the Box by Hope, which peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, is the predecessor of the mini-album.

August 2023 saw the publication of an enlarged HOPE Edition of the album, which included two instrumental tracks, three live recordings from the singer’s historic performance at Lollapalooza in Chicago in 2022, and the original album tracks.

“Hope on the Street Vol. 1” Tracklist

“On the Street” (Solo Verison)

“I Wonder…” (With BTS’ Jung Kook)

“Lock / Unlock” (With Benny Blanco and Nile Rodgers)

“I Don’t Know” (With Le Sserafim’s Huh Yun-Jin)

“What If…” (Dance Mix With JINBO the Superfreak)

“Neuron” (With Gaeko and Yoon Mirae)

Back to top button