Dave East Unleashes Powerhouse Album ‘Fortune Favors The Bold’

The GRAMMY® Award-nominated Rapper Returns with a Bold New Album, Featuring a Stellar Lineup of Collaborations

Dave East, the GRAMMY® Award-nominated, gold-selling rapper from Harlem, has released his highly anticipated second full-length album, ‘Fortune Favors The Bold’. Known for his storytelling prowess, East has been setting the music scene ablaze with a series of summer anthems. The new album, now available for streaming, is a testament to his hard-hitting bars and hypnotic hooks.Dave East Unleashes Powerhouse Album 'Fortune Favors The Bold', Yours Truly, News, February 22, 2024

The album’s latest single, “Hustlers,” features Tyga and is brimming with uncontainable energy. The track, with its thick bass line and resounding choir sample, showcases the rappers’ ability to create memorable verses. The album also includes heartfelt moments like “Letter To Kobi,” a song dedicated to East’s youngest daughter, and introspective tracks like “It’s A Lot.”

East pays homage to classic New York hip-hop with tracks like “Hallway Piss,” produced by RZA, and “Contemplation,” featuring Ghostface Killah. The album’s tracklist is a testament to East’s versatility and ability to collaborate with other artists.

The album was preceded by the single “WDGAF,” featuring G-Eazy, which has already amassed over 794K Spotify streams and 207K YouTube views. The track has received positive reviews from outlets like REVOLT, Vibe, and HipHopDX, which praised its “unbridled swagger and confidence.”

East’s new album has been hailed by as potentially his “magnum opus.” Speaking about the project, East said, “You’ve got to be bold. Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do something. Don’t let your environment box you in. Don’t wait on anybody to hand shit to you.”

‘Fortune Favors The Bold’ sees East elevating his music to new heights. The hooks hit harder, and the stories cut deeper, resulting in a potent and powerful body of work. The album’s title was inspired by a tattoo on Keanu Reeves in the John Wick film franchise.

East explained, “I thought about what ‘Fortune Favors The Bold’ meant to me, and it totally fit the album. I had to be bold to continue doing what I’m doing and dealing with all of the hate, the love, and the shit I’ve dealt with. I never let it affect my journey.”

The album was initially introduced with the single “Rich Problems,” which has already garnered 320K Spotify streams and 703K YouTube views. The track has been praised for its reflective lyrics and captivating visuals.

With the release of ‘Fortune Favors The Bold’, Dave East has proven that he is not only bold but also a force to be reckoned with in the music industry.


  1. Here I Go Interlude
  2. Come 2 Far Ft. Kid Capri – (Prod By Cool & Dre)
  3. Pops Interlude
  4. Still Here – (Prod By Bvtman & UNKWN)
  5. Long Way Ft. Cordae – (Prod By Buda x Grandz)
  6. Damn – (Prod By Mike N Keys & DJ Khalil)
  7. Sex So Good Ft. Coi Leray – (Prod By Don Cannon)
  8. Good Good Good Ft. Ghostface Killah & Stacy Barthe – (Prod By Scram Jones)
  9. Pops Interlude Pt. 2
  10. Hustlers Ft. Tyga – (Prod By Don Cannon)
  11. WDGAF Ft. G-Eazy – (Prod By Mike WiLL Made-It)
  12. Kairi Interlude
  13. Can’t Make This Up – (Prod By Mike N Keys & DJ Khalil)
  14. Still Outside Interlude
  15. Dope Boy – (Prod By Buda & Grandz)
  16. Million Off Rap – (Prod By Mike N Keys)
  17. Good Things Ft. Ty$ – (Prod By Avedon & Omar Grand)
  18. Rich Problems – (Prod By Amadeus)
  19. Weirdos Ft. Jadakiss – (Prod By Araabmuzik)
  20. Thru The Mud – (Prod By Rahki)
  21. It’s A Lot – (Prod By SAP)
  22. Like A Rose – (Prod By Mike N Keys & 1500 or Nothin’)
  23. Letter 2 Kobi – (Prod By Triple A)
  24. Hallway Piss (Bonus) – (Prod By RZA)


Back to top button