NLE Choppa Returns To Origins With “Cottonwood 2: Deluxe 2.0”

Featuring collaborations with the likes of Lil Wayne, Rob49, and BigXThaPlug, NLE Choppa brings a fresh take on his recent album, “Cottonwood 2,” with the release of “Cottonwood 2: Deluxe 2.0.” This new edition, presented by NLE Entertainment in collaboration with Warner Records, introduces nine additional tracks, enriching the original album. Dive into the music.

The deluxe version kicks off with a notable track, “Message from Weezy,” where Lil Wayne makes his presence felt. Choppa showcases his lyrical prowess in “We See You,” drawing inspiration from the iconic “Funkytown” by Lipps Inc. The album also features a dynamic collaboration with BigXThaPlug in “Pistol Paccin” and a heartfelt reflection in the track “Auntie Living Room,” which concludes the album on an emotional high.

Following the success of “College Girls,” which garnered over 4.4 million streams, NLE Choppa shared insights in an interview with Billboard. Rap Radar lauded the track for its portrayal of college life.

Making a significant impact, NLE Choppa performed at the MTV VMA Pre-Show and released the popular track “It’s Getting Hot,” which became a sensation on TikTok. His collaboration with Lil Wayne, “Ain’t Gonna Answer,” topped the Urban Radio charts and accumulated over 52.7 million streams. Honouring Lil Wayne, Choppa delivered a rendition of “A Milli” at the 2023 BMI Awards. Furthermore, his contribution to the Fast X Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, “Angel Pt 1,” alongside Kodak Black, Jimin of BTS, JVKE, & Muni Long, has amassed over 240 million global streams and 45 million video views.


  1. Message from Weezy feat. Lil Wayne
  2. We See You
  3. It’s Getting Hot
  4. Pistol Paccin Feat. BigXThaPlug
  5. Smokin On Them
  6. Cmon Freestyle
  7. Good Day
  8. Flaws Feat. Rob49 and Carey Washington
  9. Auntie Living Room


Back to top button