Lil Pump “Lil Pump 2” Deluxe Album Review

Lil Pump 2 (Deluxe)

Lil Pump

  • Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
  • Date: 15 Sep, 2023
  • Content: explicit
  • Track(s): 20
  • ℗ 2023 Lil Pump

This is the deluxe edition of “Lil Pump 2,” the long-awaited follow-up to Pump’s debut studio album of the same name. Pump has never before made a deluxe edition of one of his works available; this is the case with the deluxe album. The follow-up to his self-titled debut album from 2017, “Lil Pump 2” is his third studio album and was made available on Repost Network on March 17, 2023.

Midway through 2019, work on the album began, and it was finished in 2023. Smokepurpp, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Ty Dolla Sign, Rio Da Yung Og, and G4 Boyz all make cameo appearances on the 16-track album. Four new tracks are included in the deluxe edition.

Album Cover Art

Lil Pump &Quot;Lil Pump 2&Quot; Deluxe Album Review, Yours Truly, Reviews, May 26, 2024

Pump is simply photographed upsidedown, with his chain and multicolored locs falling toward gravity’s pull, his eyes closed like one encased in some sort of trance.

Additional Tracks and Features

“6 Rings,” the first song on the deluxe, sees Pump brag about his expensive jewelry and the reckless but lush of a music star like himself. Of course, he also delves into his dealings with the hoes, which happens to go with the star life. However, the song fails to deliver on lyricism and melody, as Pump struggles to keep his flow upbeat till the end of the song. Also, the beat doesn’t quite help matters. This track honestly should’ve stayed put on the shelf.

From there, we drop to lower depths of boredom in “I Sell,” in which the rapper seems to care more about the hoes and who’s selling coochie when he should be more invested into crafting better rap lines and selecting better beats! The cliché theme of the hoeing lifestyle of a young, rich rapper takes centre stage again. Pump clearly seems to lack motivation in his raps for whatever reason. Even the hoes would want to roll with a fire rapper.

The fog lifts a little in “Glow In The Dark.” Pump switches lanes from rapping to singing, as he highlights some of his activities with his ‘slimes’ and brags about his limo. The melody is alright but was badly delivered, the auto-tune messing up the flow. The use of original raw vocals would’ve slapped, even with the shallow, slick talk-laden lyrics. The melody and nice beat would’ve augmented.

The dry emptiness continues into the final track, “Rick Rubin.” Pump totally drags through the song, with a flow from 2012 and a beat that makes you want to hit that ‘skip.’ The song lacks texture, melody, flow, creativity, the list goes on. The song’s definitely a terrible closer, but he gets an E for effort, at least.


1 Tesla Lil Pump & Smokepurpp 2:14
2 Pull Up Lil Pump 2:58
3 Ain’t With That Lil Pump 1:32
4 All the Sudden Lil Pump 2:03
5 I Don’t Mind (feat. YoungBoy Never Broke Again) Lil Pump 2:51
6 No Hook Lil Pump & Rio Da Yung Og 4:26
7 Pump Rock x Heavy Metal Lil Pump 2:57
8 Till I See You Lil Pump & Smokepurpp 1:43
9 She Know (feat. Ty Dolla $ign) Lil Pump 2:35
10 Don’t Like Me Lil Pump 2:23
11 Fendi on Fendi Lil Pump 2:12
12 Mosh Pit Lil Pump 1:56
13 Move It Lil Pump 2:11
14 Wok Lil Pump 2:04
15 Splurgin Lil Pump 2:07
16 Swipe Lil Pump 2:54
17 6 Rings Lil Pump 2:00
18 I Sell Lil Pump 2:47
19 Glow In the Dark Lil Pump 1:56
20 Rick Rubin Lil Pump 2:02

Album Theme (Deluxe Edition)

The four songs on the deluxe revolve around the same themes of slick talk, hoes, material possessions, and all the wild perks of being a young rap star.

Production Credits

ARSO, Babybloo, Baby Kin Go, Bido, Bighead, Bitton, Bobby Raps, Broken Clouds, CBMIX, Cloud, Danny Wolf, Darkboy Santana, Dejuan Cross, DSC Sunny, Gnealz, Gordo, Hurtboy AG, JULiA LEWiS, Keyz Bridgez, Lizgin, Phillip Cornish, Ponzoo, Roark Bailey, Ronny J, Sredna & Thank You Fizzle are the producers that handled the album’s production.


Back to top button